£19.99*

Reviews on

SIMOND BELAYING GLOVE

4.31 / 5 124 ratings
108 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    21 January 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fantastic Gloves

    I bought these gloves in spring 2018. I have used these in both dry and wet conditions. They have certainly impressed me.
    I find it hard to get belay gloves that offer comfort as well as durability. I can be wearing these for 6 hours belaying on an outside wall and have blister free hands at the end. For me they fit the bill.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 January 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Quickly became my favourite summer alpine glove

    I bought a pair of these in the store near Chamonix. Over the course of a week, these quickly became my favourite gloves. I had good feel for ropes and gear with these on and they provided a pleasant level of comfort with an ice axe in hand, particularly on warmer days. Nice lightweight leather gloves. No real palm reinforcement.
    They are not waterproof, but do dry fairly quickly if you do get them wet.
    My only regret is not buying a second pair st the time, because the price is slightly higher in the U.K. Probably down to the much poorer exchange rate post Brexit announcement.
    Definitely recommended for rope handling, summer belaying, summer alpine use and if you need to - indoor climbing use.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 July 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Zero durability, waste of money

    I got to wear these once on a via ferrata on Triglav and there are now holes in 7 of the 10 fingers. This is appalling performance relative to the price I paid. Do not buy them, they are beyond useless.

  • 02 October 2013
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great mountain glove

    best leather glove I've used for many years

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent!

    Solid construction

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    litaci rukavice

    mám je na paragiding sedí perfektně a je v ních cit na šnůry

  • 29 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Optimal

    Habe die Handschuhe nur für den sporadischen Einsatz am Klettersteig, wo er aber auch gleich einen Tag nach Kauf getestet wurde. Die Passform ist gut, auch wenn sie zuerst etwas weit erschien - diese ermöglichte aber dadurch auch noch einen Einstieg mit nassen Händen - wenn natürlich auch wesentlich schwieriger. Dennoch machbar und zudem geben die Handschuhe auch noch im nassen Zustand einen super Halt und somit ein sehr sicheres Gefühl an der Wand!
    Alles in allem also sehr optimal!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    ganz ok

    Habe mir die Handschuhe zum sichern in der Halle gekauft, das klappt damit ganz gut.

    leider ist nach wenigen Male tragen am rechten Handschuh die orange Stoffschlaufe ausgerissen. Dabei ist die Saumnaht am Handschuh gerissen und der orange Saum löst sich jetzt.

    Echt schade dachte hält etwas länger

    Brand response :

    Hallo Dominik,

    vielen Dank für dein Feedback zu den Sicherheitshandschuhen.

    Ich kann natürlich verstehen, dass du mit dem Produkt nicht zufrieden bist. Du hast bei uns natürlich eine Zufriedenheitsgarantie und kannst das Produkt kostenlos umtauschen. Bisher hatten wir mit den Sicherheitshandschuhen keine Qualitätsprobleme. Ich hoffe du kannst dich wieder von unseren Produkten überzeugen lassen.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen,
    Max
    Team DECATHLON

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 February 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfekte Sicherungshandschuhe

    Hatte mir die Handschuhe gekauft, weil ich die ständig schwarzen Finger satt war, und weil bei den heutzutage dünnen Seilen ja doch auch ne gewisse Wärme entstehen kann zB beim Ablassen.
    Bin voll zufrieden. Da ich auch zu kalten Fingern neige, sogar an kühlen Sommertagen, bin ich auch über die recht hohe Wärmeleistung glücklich.
    Handling von Sicherungsgerät und Seil ist sehr gut, leicht sind sie auch, dabei aber bisher nach durchaus regelmäßigem Gebrauch auch nach einem guten Jahr immer noch top in Schuss. Nur dass sie jetzt schwarz sind anstatt meine Finger :-)

  • 40-49 years old
    02 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    sehr eng für xl

    Für einen xl Handschuh ist er sehr eng und größer nicht zu haben .Schade . Verarbeitung ok.

TOP OF PAGE