£29.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING SHOES - ROCK

3.93 / 5 1250 ratings
1039 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

501 ratings Delete filter
  • Woman
    17 December 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great climbing shoes for beginners

    Fits small. So do get a couple of sizes down. Better to try it at a retail store first. Otherwise no complaints. Have worn it twice for indoor climbing.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    11 December 2020
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    The best shoes, not only for begginers

    These shoes are my favorite from all my shoes i had (6 pairs). I climbed on them my first V8. They are very delicate and sensitive, the best for slabs, vertical and event slightly overhang walls. The only issue with these shoes are bad heel (too sensitive and easly for slipping the foot with higher force on them). They are really cheap and the durabilty of the rubber is really good. I really reccomend these pair of shoes for begginers and for intermediate climbers. I bought 1 size less than my normal size of shoes and feel great.

  • Woman
    15 September 2020
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Take 1 size more than your usual one!

    These shoes are very small so I would advise everyone to order one size above their usual size. I had to return them and re-order a new pair.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    14 April 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good value beginner shoe

    these were the first shoe i bought and they've done me well over the last few months - very durable considering the price. not the most comfortable shoes i've worn, very rigid so not much room for movement and the fact there is only one seam for the loop on the heel means that it's very uncomfortable on the achilles, so much so that for the first month i often had to take a break mid climb to give that part of my foot a break. i also find the soles very slippery at first and it's only now that that has started to get better. great for if you are new to the sport and don't want to spend heaps of money on your first pair of shoes but sometimes it's worth just spending the money

  • Man
    13 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good value beginner's shoe!

    Good value beginner's shoe! Great for somone exploring indoor climbing like me and not wanting to shell out on a high-end pair of shoes. They fit true to size, narrow toe like any climbing shoe, can be worn sockless (as I do) quite comfortably as many climbers like to do. Great grip, good price.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 March 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great first shoe..limited life..still good value

    My first year in climbing, shoes lasted one year and two weeks, used twice per week on the indoor wall, and ten times outdoors. Now completely worn out, or at least the sole has started to come away from the shoe at the toe, where all the stress goes.For the money, I am happy with that life. Nobody wants to pay four times as much in case the sport is not for them. Rubber and grip is good, fit is good, laces work well.

  • 08 February 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Worn once

    Worn once. 2nd time as a beginner on an indoor wall. Right shoe pinched a little but I think they need a little bit more wear yet. Very happy with product so far.

  • 14 January 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    As far as i know

    These are effective shoes at a good price

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    20 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    They are ok

    The where too small but the heel was too big

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 February 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Decent

    I learned to climb in these. Had them for 2+ years now and they're still in great shape - though I've only ever worn them indoors. They're a perfectly decent beginner's shoe and I don't plan on getting new ones anytime soon.

TOP OF PAGE