£29.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING SHOES - ROCK

3.94 / 5 1168 ratings
979 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

470 ratings Delete filter
  • Woman
    15 September 2020
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Take 1 size more than your usual one!

    These shoes are very small so I would advise everyone to order one size above their usual size. I had to return them and re-order a new pair.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    14 April 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good value beginner shoe

    these were the first shoe i bought and they've done me well over the last few months - very durable considering the price. not the most comfortable shoes i've worn, very rigid so not much room for movement and the fact there is only one seam for the loop on the heel means that it's very uncomfortable on the achilles, so much so that for the first month i often had to take a break mid climb to give that part of my foot a break. i also find the soles very slippery at first and it's only now that that has started to get better. great for if you are new to the sport and don't want to spend heaps of money on your first pair of shoes but sometimes it's worth just spending the money

  • Man
    13 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good value beginner's shoe!

    Good value beginner's shoe! Great for somone exploring indoor climbing like me and not wanting to shell out on a high-end pair of shoes. They fit true to size, narrow toe like any climbing shoe, can be worn sockless (as I do) quite comfortably as many climbers like to do. Great grip, good price.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 March 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great first shoe..limited life..still good value

    My first year in climbing, shoes lasted one year and two weeks, used twice per week on the indoor wall, and ten times outdoors. Now completely worn out, or at least the sole has started to come away from the shoe at the toe, where all the stress goes.For the money, I am happy with that life. Nobody wants to pay four times as much in case the sport is not for them. Rubber and grip is good, fit is good, laces work well.

  • 08 February 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Worn once

    Worn once. 2nd time as a beginner on an indoor wall. Right shoe pinched a little but I think they need a little bit more wear yet. Very happy with product so far.

  • 14 January 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    As far as i know

    These are effective shoes at a good price

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    20 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    They are ok

    The where too small but the heel was too big

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 February 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Decent

    I learned to climb in these. Had them for 2+ years now and they're still in great shape - though I've only ever worn them indoors. They're a perfectly decent beginner's shoe and I don't plan on getting new ones anytime soon.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    30 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good choice! Just a bit small as expected

    Product is great! Unfortunately it's smaller than expected! I hope
    It gets a bit more space with time!!

  • Woman
    19 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great for beginners

    Great shoe for a beginner, it does the job and is really good ti wear, I would in future go for a smaller size then I did. (I went for half a size smaller then I am but the shoe is still not as tight as I have been told they should be). It is a great shoe, at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't say you need anything more until you advance.

TOP OF PAGE