£29.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING SHOES - ROCK

3.94 / 5 1171 ratings
982 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

151 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    20 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Half sizes would be ideal

    Ideally these would be available in half sizes, because of how narrow they are i had to size up to 11s which then meant they were large around the ankles and causing blisters on the Achilles area after 10 minutes of use.

  • 20 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    fine for a beginner

    I am a beginner climber and I've only climbed indoors so far. These shoes are pretty inexpensive but do look a bit basic in their construction with some visible glue. I wear a 40 in shoes and I have wide toes so went for a 41, which seems a pretty good fit. The laces allow some adjustment. They gape a bit around my ankles, which looks a bit unsightly but doesn't affect the fit.

  • 22 March 2014
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ok shoe

    I bought this shoe as my first set of climbing shoes, they are a brilliant fit and the grip is excellent, but due to the cheap build material they start to smell really quickly! If your serious on taking up climbing on a regular basis these are not for you and i would suggest buying some more expensive shoes as you will only have to replace these in a couple of months!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    08 April 2020
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good to start with

    its a good product to start climbing.
    very good at price point of view !! and can be used in a very rough way and would not get damaged that easily
    but can not do technical moves, can not continue learning more or go a bit deep with moves with this.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 April 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good to start with

    My kid likes climbing and we wanted to go on a regular basis so the price was tempting as rental usually cost 5-10 SGD. The shoes are good and provide a good grip, but the heel is shaped weirdly. Once we stay for more than 1h, we have to deal with blisters.

    Brand response :

    Hello Stephen,

    Thank you for your review on our Climbing product: "CLIMBING SHOES - ROCK".

    It's good to hear that you and your kid is taking up climbing as a regular sports. And those shoes you got for both of you, yes - they could save you some dollars rather than renting them from the climbing gym.

    These are actually beginner's climber shoes. They are shaped and designed in that respect because beginner climber usually may still not master the toe hook or heel hook ability. So the shape meant to assist on that toe & heel hook thingy. And as in any new shoes, including these climbing ones, they need time to break (to become seasoned) before they are comfortable. The other thing is, the shoes are to put on only when climbing and when resting, to be removed. Thus for this purpose, the velcro type than the lace one, are practical and of which you may want to consider in future.....

    https://www.decathlon.sg/p/8495195-128068-rock-adult-climbing-shoes-turquoise.html?queryID=0cef7efd295b24660acf20d8185a77b2

    Take care, and stay safe, Stephen.

    Stay healthy, keep fit & stay happy at home, during this circuit-breaker time!

    Musafir,
    Sports Advisor
    Decathlon Singapore

    "Keeping Fit Through Sports - and Decathlon!"

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    11 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    adult rock climbing shoes for beginners

    This shoe is perfect for those who are first timers and want-to-explore wall climbers. I've used it twice since i bought it and I can say i made a right choice.

    Brand response :

    Dear Caramel,

    8230651 - CLIMBING SHOES - ROCK

    Firstly I must apologize for the late reply.

    This is a straight climbing shoe with flat profile and it conforms to the foot's natural shape for added comfort. Perfect for first timers who want to explore.

    Thank you for making the right choice.

    Regards
    Lai Boon
    Sports Advisor
    Running Department
    Running the Extra Mile
    Decathlon Joo Koon

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    19 October 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Средно

    продуктът предлага задоволително качество, съответстващо на цената. Няма избор на цвят, няма разлика в модела мъже/жени, т.е. за по-тесен женски крак еспадрилата е широка и не винаги дава достатъчно стабилност на крака.

  • 13 July 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Gut für den Einstieg

    wenn man auf Leihschuhe verzichten will und erstmal testen möchte, ob Klettern ein neues Hobby werden könnte, dann vollkommen ok.
    Sohle hat jetzt nicht so den Grip, aber ausreichend

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    16 December 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leider zu groß

    Die Schuhe sind für Anfänger ok aber die Qualität naja. das Stoff nach 2mal in der Halle ist schon ausgedehnt Ich hatte doch zu klein gekauft aber die Schuhe sind jetzt zu viel zu groß

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 December 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Für die ersten Stunden okay

    Für die ersten Versuche völlig ausreichend, aber die Sohle hat leider relativ wenig Grip und es fehlt jegliche Vorspannung wodurch Routen auf der Zehenspitze zu einer echten Herrausforderung werden. Wer den Sport erstmal ausprobieren möchte und nicht auf Leihschuhe zurückgreifen will ist hier genau richtig.

TOP OF PAGE