£29.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING SHOES - ROCK

3.93 / 5 1164 ratings
975 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Woman
    15 September 2020
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Take 1 size more than your usual one!

    These shoes are very small so I would advise everyone to order one size above their usual size. I had to return them and re-order a new pair.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    14 April 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good value beginner shoe

    these were the first shoe i bought and they've done me well over the last few months - very durable considering the price. not the most comfortable shoes i've worn, very rigid so not much room for movement and the fact there is only one seam for the loop on the heel means that it's very uncomfortable on the achilles, so much so that for the first month i often had to take a break mid climb to give that part of my foot a break. i also find the soles very slippery at first and it's only now that that has started to get better. great for if you are new to the sport and don't want to spend heaps of money on your first pair of shoes but sometimes it's worth just spending the money

  • Man
    13 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good value beginner's shoe!

    Good value beginner's shoe! Great for somone exploring indoor climbing like me and not wanting to shell out on a high-end pair of shoes. They fit true to size, narrow toe like any climbing shoe, can be worn sockless (as I do) quite comfortably as many climbers like to do. Great grip, good price.

  • Woman
    15 January 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good climbing shoes

    We are very pleased with them, we worried it might be too small, but just perfect. Also very impressed with the Click and collect service, esp.it's Christmas time!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 October 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Best beginners

    Thick rubber, not aggressive saved me a fortune!

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    03 October 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Helpful

    Compared to a simple trainers it is a big jump. Ha..Ha... You could climb comfortably in it. I recommend it for first shoe. Used in III. IV. V VI routes. It performs very well. Recommend! :D

  • Man
    20 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Half sizes would be ideal

    Ideally these would be available in half sizes, because of how narrow they are i had to size up to 11s which then meant they were large around the ankles and causing blisters on the Achilles area after 10 minutes of use.

  • 03 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect fit!

    Little space for the toes so it’s not too uncomfortable as other shoes can be too small and cause problems. Perfect fit so far, but still breaking them in

  • 20 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    fine for a beginner

    I am a beginner climber and I've only climbed indoors so far. These shoes are pretty inexpensive but do look a bit basic in their construction with some visible glue. I wear a 40 in shoes and I have wide toes so went for a 41, which seems a pretty good fit. The laces allow some adjustment. They gape a bit around my ankles, which looks a bit unsightly but doesn't affect the fit.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 March 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great first shoe..limited life..still good value

    My first year in climbing, shoes lasted one year and two weeks, used twice per week on the indoor wall, and ten times outdoors. Now completely worn out, or at least the sole has started to come away from the shoe at the toe, where all the stress goes.For the money, I am happy with that life. Nobody wants to pay four times as much in case the sport is not for them. Rubber and grip is good, fit is good, laces work well.

TOP OF PAGE