£39.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING SHOE - ROCK+ GREY

4.19 / 5 722 ratings
625 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

234 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 January 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Turquoise Climbing Shoes

    Purchased for indoor climbing. Pleased with how they fit and perform. Disappointed that blue dye leaches onto my feet - maybe due to friction or sweat. I am hoping this will cease to happen the more I wear them.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    great beginners bouldering shoes

    need to try on to get best fir as they need to be snug, however these are proving ideal for my introduction to climbing.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 October 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a bad shoe

    I was looking for a shoe that was good on price and felt comfortable for indoor training. these shoes matched all the criteria i was after. The suggestions I have for improving the shoe would be toughen up the loops that hold the buckle. I have one shoe where the buckle has effectively cut through the loop. I would also have the straps running in opposite directions. This will make the shoe more secure around the middle of the foot. The heel could also be ever so slightly more aggressive in shape to hug the back of my foot.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    20 July 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Okay

    I recommend this shoes for beginners. Okay for natural routes and pinnacles.

  • Man
    26 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Best Beginner climbing shoe

    If you are starting your climbing and looking for beginner shoes this is the one. It is comfortable and fits well for the normal foot.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A comfortable volume climbing shoe

    I would definitely prefer these shoes for all day climb on moderate grade. The cushioning on heel and upper part adds to the comfort. I used them extensively during the sport climbing trip to Badami. I'm happy with their performance on routes till 7a. For more difficult routes, they weren't suitable for me because the toe box is wide as compared to other performance line from Simond e.g. Edge shoes so, it wouldn't perform very well on very thin edges. Smearing performance is definitely satisfactory; the split sole increases the softness, which makes them excellent for smearing.

    They are downturned, soft and the velcro closure system makes it easy to put on and take off. There is no provision for keeping the permanent so, after long term use, they will flatten out.

    As far as indoor climbing usage is concerned, for top roping and lead climbing, it is suitable. For bouldering, not so much.

    My street size according to decathlon sizing is 43(UK 8.5) and I used size 40(UK 6.5) of these climbing shoes. But I'm quite comfortable wearing them.

    Overall, a good pair of shoes to have for advance intermediates who are climbing around 6b-6c as redpoint grades and for advanced climbers who need to have all day comfy shoes in their pack for multi pitch trad/sport climbs.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    25 August 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Sedí dobře

    Lezečky mam zatím krátce, ale dobře sedí a jsou celkem pohodlné. Myslím si, že jsou vhodné pro začátečníky.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 July 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Simond lezečky

    Pohodlné, rekreační lezení

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    15 June 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Lezecky

    Lezecky jsou fajn, jen o neco mensi. Citit je to pry az po delsi dobe pouzivani. 30min+

  • 10 April 2020
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Dobré.

    Pohodlné, na to, že to jsou lezečky.

TOP OF PAGE