£24.99*

Reviews on

CASCADE GLOVE

4.24 / 5 49 ratings
43 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great gloves

    I wear these when mountaineering in Scottish winters. I can vouch for them in their stated temperature range. I've had ice building up on the outside of the glove while my hand was warm inside. They aren't waterproof forever of course (only marigolds are!) so long days with hands constantly in snow/ice would mean you may wish to have a second pair. The palm grips on rock just fine, no problems with dexterity with an ice axe, but you won't be re-tying your laces with them on. The wrist loops are essential for preventing you losing them and the gloves can be tightened up on the wrist with the toggle perfectly adequately - in windy conditions I did not get cold air blowing in. They just work, and for 22 quid you cannot say fairer than that.

    Mitts are ultimately the warmest but I'd buy these again. If I needed some finger dexterity in even colder conditions I might get a size up and wear liner gloves inside these.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    03 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cascade Glove

    Seems well up to the job and great value !

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfekt zum Wintersport Ski/Snowboard

    Ich hab mir den Handschuh zum Boarden geholt weil er im Laden einen robusten und gut verarbeiteteten Eindruck machte.
    Der Handschuh hält bei mir ein sehr gutes Handklima, obwohl ich eher zu warmen Händen (schwitzen) tendiere. An einem richtigen Schlechtwettertag war dieser Handschuh der einzige in unserer Gruppe der sogar bei 4h Regen dicht gehalten hat. Bei diesem Preis bin ich daher restlos beeindruckt. Um den Zustand aufrecht zu erhalten, habe ich das Leder zuhause mit einem Haarföhn erwärmt und mit SnoSeal behandelt. Dieses Bienenwachs wird nahezu flüssig und zieht in die Poren des Leders ein.
    Ich bin gespannt auf den nächsten Winterurlaub.

  • 26 September 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Muy buenos

    Los he usado çara subir al Mont Blanc y por su macizo y no he tenido nada de frío, se ven muy reforzados y me fueron muy bien para subir y bajar del refugio de Tete Rouse a Gouter ya que había vías de vida metálicas para agarrarte.

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    18 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Guantes prácticos y calentitos

    Trabajo en una cámara de congelación y los guante son muy prácticos ,puesto que me mantienen las manos calientes y son flexibles para poder trabajar con ellos....

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    25 July 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Alpinismo

    Muy buen guante, probado en ascensión a 6000m con temperaturas de -5 a -15ºC y ningun problema de frio.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Momento lo gasta para dos rutas en Pirineos y me h

    Me lo recomendó un compañero y me han ido como me decía

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Escalada Hielo

    Escalada durante 5 días seguidos. Muy bueno como guante para reunión y asegurar. Para ir de primero y meter tornillos pierdes tacto. Cumplió perfectamente las funciones de segundo guante (reunión, asegurar, largos de segundo). Único defecto observado la cinta que te ayuda ponértelos, estas cintas saltaron las costuras al tercer día, tendrían que estar mas reforzadas. Escalamos a una media de -7 grados

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    13 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Muy buen producto......ahora a disfrutarlos

    Ya he usado productos simond......buena calidad...

  • 24 September 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bon produit

    Utilisés en alpinisme. chauds et conçus. Sangle pour les enfiler facilement. Élastiques au poignet. Bonne imperméabilité / respirabilité.

TOP OF PAGE