£24.99*

Reviews on

CASCADE GLOVE

4.18 / 5 44 ratings
39 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great gloves

    I wear these when mountaineering in Scottish winters. I can vouch for them in their stated temperature range. I've had ice building up on the outside of the glove while my hand was warm inside. They aren't waterproof forever of course (only marigolds are!) so long days with hands constantly in snow/ice would mean you may wish to have a second pair. The palm grips on rock just fine, no problems with dexterity with an ice axe, but you won't be re-tying your laces with them on. The wrist loops are essential for preventing you losing them and the gloves can be tightened up on the wrist with the toggle perfectly adequately - in windy conditions I did not get cold air blowing in. They just work, and for 22 quid you cannot say fairer than that.

    Mitts are ultimately the warmest but I'd buy these again. If I needed some finger dexterity in even colder conditions I might get a size up and wear liner gloves inside these.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    03 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cascade Glove

    Seems well up to the job and great value !

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfekt zum Wintersport Ski/Snowboard

    Ich hab mir den Handschuh zum Boarden geholt weil er im Laden einen robusten und gut verarbeiteteten Eindruck machte.
    Der Handschuh hält bei mir ein sehr gutes Handklima, obwohl ich eher zu warmen Händen (schwitzen) tendiere. An einem richtigen Schlechtwettertag war dieser Handschuh der einzige in unserer Gruppe der sogar bei 4h Regen dicht gehalten hat. Bei diesem Preis bin ich daher restlos beeindruckt. Um den Zustand aufrecht zu erhalten, habe ich das Leder zuhause mit einem Haarföhn erwärmt und mit SnoSeal behandelt. Dieses Bienenwachs wird nahezu flüssig und zieht in die Poren des Leders ein.
    Ich bin gespannt auf den nächsten Winterurlaub.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 February 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Momento lo gasta para dos rutas en Pirineos y me h

    Me lo recomendó un compañero y me han ido como me decía

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Escalada Hielo

    Escalada durante 5 días seguidos. Muy bueno como guante para reunión y asegurar. Para ir de primero y meter tornillos pierdes tacto. Cumplió perfectamente las funciones de segundo guante (reunión, asegurar, largos de segundo). Único defecto observado la cinta que te ayuda ponértelos, estas cintas saltaron las costuras al tercer día, tendrían que estar mas reforzadas. Escalamos a una media de -7 grados

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    13 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Muy buen producto......ahora a disfrutarlos

    Ya he usado productos simond......buena calidad...

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    27 July 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    INTERESANTE

    Usados en escalada en hielo y alpinismo una temporada. Pemite una buena manipulacion (tor tornillos, piolets) i en casos mas delicados (poner cuerda en maillon, alguna manipulacion de friends) era menos preciso.
    A nivel de temperatura la calidad/precio ese excelente...hasta -11 sin lrobl3mas -en movimiento-. Las manos no sudan mucho dentro, el y ponerlos y quitarlos durante la actividad no lrlesents problema..no se guran los el interior de los dedos ni es complicado volver a.meter la mano dentro.
    Proteccion mientras se golpea buena. Sin problema.
    Despues de dos meses de uso medianamente intenso estan en buen estado.
    Secan rapido.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    13 July 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bon produit

    Étonnamment la texture du cuir n'était pas la même entre les deux gants... Mais je pense que ça ne change rien à la qualité du produit.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    16 May 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bons gants de ski alpinisme

    Fabrication sérieuse, bien chaud mais reste souple .

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    07 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Utilisation ski. Robustes, étanches, confortables

    Utilisés pour faire du ski cet hiver et au printemps. Les gants sont robustes, la dextérité reste très correcte, et ils sont relativement chauds (le températures indiquées sont correctes : testés à -10 : pas froid, par contre, assez froid en dessous de -20°C cet hiver).

TOP OF PAGE