£7.99*

Reviews on

Beanie - Alpinism Grey All-Over

4.51 / 5 90 ratings
85 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 January 2021
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not Very Comfortable

    I was looking for a 'light weight' cap not so bulky like the woolen caps readily available everywhere.
    The light grey colour at Khel Gaon outlet was not available at Noida outlet.
    The material seems coarser (harsher) than the light grey version. When asked, the executive couldn't explain the reason.
    With only two pieces available, I didn't have much choice.
    So, bought this dark grey colour cap.
    Despite good fit, it proved uncomfortably tight as I drove from Delhi to Srinagar. Will get used to it or maybe it will fine after a wash or two.
    Depth is adequate. No change needed.
    A little pricey though.

  • Man
    01 January 2021
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Depth of the cap shud be lesser. Moreover tight

    May be the manufacturer needs to understand the shape of indian skull more.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    24 November 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Tight and unjustified price

    This is an honest review and let me tell you I returned the beanie from Simond as it was way tight for my head, although I choose the L/XL size. People wearing glasses will be highly disappointed as the beanie will cut through the temples of the frame and you will feel pain after wearing it for an hour or so. Secondly, the asking price of this item is plain offensive as you can get better fleece caps at Decathlon that will provide you with warmth and style.

    Brand response :

    Hello sir,


    Thanks for sharing your feedback about the product,we will definitely work on all the pain points you mentioned.


    If you want to share any feedback,you can share it at krishna.kumar@decathlon.com


    Krishna

  • Man
    19 November 2020
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Dami

    Good product

  • 16 October 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Winter cap

    Very good quality product

  • 16 October 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Winter cap

    Good quality product

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    01 October 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great Product

    Worth every penny

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 December 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not a winter cap

    This cap costs me 700 rupees and still i feel like cold. This cap is complete waste of money.
    One can buy better cap locally....a cheap one and better in quality.

    Brand response :

    HI Ashwini,


    Thank you for your feedback on the Simond Mountaineering Hat. I am sorry to hear that the hat was not warm enough for you.


    The happiness and comfort of our users is at the heart of what we do everyday, it is the reason we exist. Therefore I invite you to any of the nearby decathlon stores for a full refund or an exchange.


    Regarding the warmth of this hat, it has been tested by our mountaineering partner guides on many occasions in Chamonix France. The hat is designed to fit under a helmet and hence carries a low profile and light weight. The brushed inner liner should provide ample warmth however a lot of times we feel cold due to windchill and not due to the temperature itself. In fact I used this hat multiple times on my ski trips to Gulmarg and Mountaineering tripe to a couple of 6000m peaks like Kang Yatse and Rigo Nimalai( peak adjacent to Mt. Dzo Jongo). Please keep the windchill factor into consideration with any beanie and you should be fine.


    I am available in case you have any questions,


    Thanks


    Regards, Ravindra Charan Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 November 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Beanie

    Fits the head perfectly. Pretty warm. Worth the price. Please ensure availability as most of the stock has run out. Indian winter season is around the corner.

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    08 January 2021
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Умален или стеснен размер!

    Добър продукт, гладка материя, недебела. По автоматичния съвет за размера на шапката според моята обиколка на глава 54 (нямам обемна коса), ми бе предложен размер S/M ( а следващият размер в таблицата за поръчване онлайн е L/XL). Доставеният продукт бе размер S (на етикета пишеше дори детски, наред с другите размери).Стои на главата ми много пристегнато и неустойчиво - при първото двучасово ходене се наложи постоянно да я придръпвам и намествам надолу, а при излезлия силен вятър, при вдигната качулка върху нея, установих по едно време, че е изхлузена от главата ми на една страна, тоест нямах шапка. За температури около нулата - не топли.

TOP OF PAGE