£149.99*

Reviews on

WOMEN’S 3 SEASON mountaineering BOOTS LIGHT

3.88 / 5 82 ratings
60 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

16 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ankle joint pressure and breathability - issues

    I have bought many Simond products from Decathlon and reading the specification and reviews was very hopefull these boots would be a good purchase. I have used the boots for a recent 3 day walk across the English Lake District and found that the foam inner cusioning puts pressure on the outer ankle joint/ligaments and despite trying all sorts of adjustments it becomes terribly painful to wear them, this applies to both boots. (Btw: I do not have anything strange abaout my ankles and none of my other boots have caused this issue). Perhaps even worse is that the boots do not let the sweat out efficently enough, after a few hours the boot inners and socks got soaked throughout, it seems like the Outdry membrane is fine keeping the water out but is not able to cope with letting the sweat out (btw: I am quite fit and not considered a sweaty person!). Apart from these issues the boots are well made, light and have an excellent sole unit, but.... they are not for me :-(

  • 40-49 years old
    28 November 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    More Simond boots in Turkey market

    I ve Just bought this boots in Turkey and Will try then comment back.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Guter Schuh mit kleiner Schwäche

    Vergangenes Wochendende habe ich diesen Schuh bei einer 2-tägigien Wanderung im alpinen Gelände im Allgäu getragen.
    Das Gefühl und auch die Funktionalität waren zunächst sehr gut. Allerdings habe ich mir nach einigen Stunden trotz adäquater Socken und Schnürung Blasen im Fersen- bzw. Achillessehnenbereich gelaufen.
    Beim näherer Inspektion wirkt es so, als wäre der Übergang von der Fersenkappe zum Schaft nicht optimal gelöst wurde und daher Druckstellen für die beschriebenen Beschwerden offenbar ausschlaggebend waren.
    Schade, denn ansonsten war ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Schuh.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 April 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ansprechender Bergstiefel, Sohle zu weich

    Ist ein toller leichter Bergstiefel mit festem Schaft und guter Schnürung. Die Sohle jedoch ist wirklich weich, scheint mir weicher als reguläre Kategorie C zu sein. Daher nur eingeschränkt geeignet für anspruchsvolle Hochtouren. Schade, dass es keinen festeren D- Schuh für Hochtouren im Sortiment gibt als den massiv gefütterten la sportiva Nepal extrem, der ideal für Winterkälte und Eisklettern ist.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ein Bergschuh für Hochalpin

    Top Schuh für Hochalpin. Peis Leistungsverhältnis top. Mit Steigeisen laufen und klettern ging hervorragend. Passt sehr gut und hat ein hervorragendes Innenklima. Kann ich nur wärmsten empfehlen.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    16 April 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bota alpinismo

    Son incomodas y dan rozaduras detrás y en los dedos horrible el dolor y también mejorables en la estabilidad /sujeción del tobillo. No son botas malos pero mucho a mejorar y no las recomendaria por la incomodidad que dan.

    Brand response :


    Hola, muchas gracias por valorar nuestro producto y hacernos llegar tu comentario, sin duda nos hace mejorar.

    Por otro lado te recordamos que tienes 60 días de prueba sin compromiso y con opción de devolución y que te invitamos a que pases por una de nuestras tiendas en busca de una alternativa que cubra tus necesidades, lamentamos que este modelo no se haya adaptado de la forma que esperábamos, se lo comunicaremos a la marca.
    Jesús García, Líder de escalada y alpinismo DECATHLON GIJÓN

    anonimus find this answer useful

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    31 December 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Buena relación calidad precio

    Al pisar hace un doblez en el empeine que la hace incómoda, tuve que devolverla

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    28 August 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Froide et prend l...

    Froide et prend l humidité

  • Woman
    40-49 years old
    12 August 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A améliorer

    J'ai testé ces chaussures en alpinisme très facile (ascension de la Malédie dans la Mercantour).Ces chaussures ont une très bonne accroche et sont très légères. Malheureusement une douleur à la malléole est venue me gacher la sortie. J'ai essayé différents réglages mais le lendemain la malléole est encore enflée et douloureuse. C'est dommage car sinon la chaussure est très bien.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    08 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Des défault à corriger

    Les plus:
    -Bon déroulé du pied
    -légère
    - gros pare pierre

    les moins:

    _Le "coussin" autour de la malléole que je trouve très désagréable
    - serrage pas assez précis pour l'avant du pied
    - je n'appércié pas trop l'avant de la semelle lisse (partie escalade de la semelle), car sur terrains humide il n'y a aucune adhérence (boue..)
    - la couture juste au au dessus du talon qui me fait de très grosse ampoule....

TOP OF PAGE