£24.99*

Reviews on

WATERPROOF MOUNTAINEERING GLOVES - CASCADE LIGHT

3.48 / 5 21 ratings
12 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 March 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not suited for even for 0 degree

    These gloves cannot sustain even 0 degrees. I had used cotton layer but still was not able to feel my fingers

    Brand response :

    Hi Sandeep,


    Thank you for reaching out to us with your feedback.

    I am sorry to hear that the product did not meet your expectations.


    The Simond Cascade gloves are tested for the temperature mentioned with a synthetic liner(polyester) while doing a mild activity in mild windy conditions.


    Cotton however is a summer fabric and we do not recommend it wearing in any form below 10 degrees for any activity. Be it gloves liners or a base layer.


    My suggestion is to wear the Simond Cascade gloves with a silk or polyester liner and wear them before your hands get cold as these or any other gloves will only trap the heat generated by your hands and if your hands are already cold then it might take a lot longer for them to warm up even if you wearing the gloves.


    However if you are still unsatisfied, please feel free to return the gloves to any nearest decathlon store at your convenience.


    I am available should you have any further questions.



    Thank you,


    Kind Regards,


    Ravindra Charan Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 January 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    nothing good to say

    After spending 2500 and when I went to trekking, I was feeling as if I could have used the gloves which i brought from decath in 599, why did I spent so much if I had to get the same or worse quality.
    Don't buy it just says it works until -10 but actually it does not.

    Brand response :

    Hi Rajeev,


    Thank you for your feedback on the Simond Cascade light gloves. I am sorry to hear that the gloves didn't perform as per your expectations.


    Please feel free to take the gloves to your nearest Decathlon store for an exchange or full refund as a part of our customer satisfaction policy.


    Moreover if you can also let me know the layering system used and the weather conditions during the time of the usage, it will help us understand what went wrong.


    I am available at your disposal for any product related query.


    Thank you,


    Kind Regards,


    Ravindra Charan Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 January 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not fit for even normal winters in city

    Bought it today at price of 2500 thinking that it's the best gloves i can buy. But it is not warm at all. Even after wearing it for 2 hours, hands will remain cold.

    Brand response :

    Hi Sushil,


    Thanks you for your review on the Simond Cascade gloves. I am sorry to hear that the gloves didnt fulfill your needs. These gloves are tested for use in or above -10 degrees with silk/polyester liner inside during mild wind(below 5km/hr).

    Could you please provide me your contact details for me to be able to look into this matter.

    Furthermore you can take the gloves to your nearest Decathlon store for a full refund as a part of our user satisfaction policy.


    Thank you,



    Regards, Ravindra Charan Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 December 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Watch the temperature!!

    I spent an hour out in -15 degrees, wearing these and a pair of liner gloves, and I couldn't feel my fingers at all. I couldn't move them. It was terrible. I essentially got a mild form of frostbite. Maybe they're ok above -10 degrees but who even needs gloves then.

    Brand response :

    Hi Rohit,

    I am sorry to hear about your experience with the Simond gloves and what you had to face in those temperatures.


    The Simond Gloves are tested at -10 degrees with a synthetic/silk liner gloves and the users do not feel the sensation of cold, however below that temperature they might not be enough.


    I have personally used these in Gulmarg in Feb around -5 to -10 degrees and also on Kang Yatse in Sept and they suited me just fine.


    We will be bringing gloves for even lower temperatures(-30 degrees) very soon for those extreme adventures that you may have lined up.


    Keep an eye on our website for the same.


    In the meantime, I am here should you have any further questions, feedback or requirement.



    Thanks and Have a lovely evening!


    Regards, Ravindra Charan Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    02 March 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Rukavice do hor

    Rukavice jsem používal při lezení na ledech a v hlubokém sněhu. Byl jsem mile překvapen systémem stahování rukavic pomocí jedné ruky, sice to chtělo trochu cviku, ale po chvilce to nebyl žádný problém. rukavice jsou pohodlné, hřejivé i při teplotách nad jejich limity.

  • 24 April 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bergsteiger Handschuh

    Passt gut

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    super Handschuhe zum Eisklettern

    ich bin TOTAL begeistert von diesen Handschuhen: perfekt zum Eisfallklettern
    - nicht zu dicht, um genug Gefühl an den Fingerspitzen zu haben
    - nicht zu dünn, um warm genug zu sein
    ===> total geil!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    18 October 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super robust und warm!

    Habe diesen Handschuh seit 2 Monaten und diesen beim Klettern in Nordwänden auf Eis/Schnee wie auch bei Regen getragen.

    Durchweg hatte ich warme und trockene Hände sowie auch genug Grip an den Eisgeräten und am Fels.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    ANOS CALIENTES. NO CALAN NADA.

    Guantes usados durante varias jornadas de alpinismo. Al acabar cada jornada, (cada una de varias horas intensas en la nieve), mis manos permanecían calientes y sin un ápice de frío. (NO HABÍAN CALADO NADA). Yo los recomendaría totalmente. Es más, el monitor/guía del grupo, un MUY EXPERIMENTADO GUIA PROFESIONAL DE ALTA MONTAÑA (me comentó que él también tenía los mismos guantes, además de otros más caros de distintas marcas... También me dijo que estos guantes NO LE ENVIDIABAN NADA A LOS DE LAS MARCAS MÁS CONSAGRADAS, LOS CUALES LE DOBLAN Y TRIPLICAN EN PRECIO)... Por tanto, la relación calidad-precio es difícilmente superable.

  • 07 January 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Demasiado ancho para ser una XS

    Estos guantes no los tienen en versión "Chica", es decir, para manos de una persona de 1,60. Cogi la talla XS que era la más pequeña y me quedaban anchos, tuve que cambiarlos porque de esta manera no me calentarían lo suficiente, una pena porque parecen buenos.
    Como sugerencia: haced una talla más pequeña, o estrechad un poco la XS ya que ese tallaje no es real.

    Brand response :

    Hola Eva,


    Muchas gracias por el feedback sobre estos guantes de alpinismo.


    Remitiremos la información a nuestros ingenieros para valorar los futuros diseños de guantes.


    Un saludo.


    Marcos, experto en deportes de verticalidad.

TOP OF PAGE