£4.99*

Reviews on

Simond Rocky Screwgate Carabiner - Yellow

4.52 / 5 482 ratings
460 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

304 ratings Delete filter
  • 16 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great karabiner

    Great weight and great price

  • 24 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great product

    Great product great price perfect just what I needed

  • 27 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Quality

    Quality

  • Man
    18 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great climbing kit

    Purchased the Simond rocky screwgate carabiner. Great price, light weight, works Perfect in every way

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 June 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    SIMOND ROCKY SCREWGATE CARABINER

    I bought four of these as they seemed very lightweight and easy to use. They are so light that I hardly even notice that I have them on me.

    I've used these carabiners for everything but climbing (I climb free solo).

    I mostly use these as part of a wilderness hammock suspension and mooring kayaks together. I've also used these to hoist up my food in bear country.

    Unfortunately, on one, the locking mechanism has broken but still 'locks' when the lock is pushed up (rather than twisted up). This carabiner is now used for carrying my keys around.

    Brand response :

    Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Simond screwgate carabiner and sorry to hear that the locking mechanism has stopped working. Should you have a local store, please don't hesitate to drop by and we can exchange the carabiner for you. This will also allow us to record and review your faulty one. If you purchased online, just let me know.

    Thanks

    Chris

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Logan find this answer useful

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 June 2014
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Many uses

    I am not a climber but I do play alot of sport. So far I have used it to connect bungee ties, towing connector on a child's cart and of course to secure my keys when active; brilliant.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    25 June 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    nice

    very good color and robust!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    15 April 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Лек, компактен и много достъпен карабинер с муфа

    Единствения за момента карабинер с муфа с цена около 10 лева, много лек и компактен. Имам няколко и ги ползвам за алпинизъм - зимен и летен.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 April 2019
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Není proč nedůvěřovat

    Na karabinách od Simondu lezu už více než šest let. Takže, proč ne?

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 February 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Hodnocení

    Karabina funguje skvěle. Otestována na horolezecké stěně.

TOP OF PAGE