£19.99*

Reviews on

SIMOND BELAYING GLOVE

4.35 / 5 150 ratings
133 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

95 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    21 January 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Fantastic Gloves

    I bought these gloves in spring 2018. I have used these in both dry and wet conditions. They have certainly impressed me.
    I find it hard to get belay gloves that offer comfort as well as durability. I can be wearing these for 6 hours belaying on an outside wall and have blister free hands at the end. For me they fit the bill.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 January 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Quickly became my favourite summer alpine glove

    I bought a pair of these in the store near Chamonix. Over the course of a week, these quickly became my favourite gloves. I had good feel for ropes and gear with these on and they provided a pleasant level of comfort with an ice axe in hand, particularly on warmer days. Nice lightweight leather gloves. No real palm reinforcement.
    They are not waterproof, but do dry fairly quickly if you do get them wet.
    My only regret is not buying a second pair st the time, because the price is slightly higher in the U.K. Probably down to the much poorer exchange rate post Brexit announcement.
    Definitely recommended for rope handling, summer belaying, summer alpine use and if you need to - indoor climbing use.

  • 02 October 2013
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    great mountain glove

    best leather glove I've used for many years

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent!

    Solid construction

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    litaci rukavice

    mám je na paragiding sedí perfektně a je v ních cit na šnůry

  • 09 June 2020
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ideales Produkt

    Diese Handschuhe sind ideal beim klettersteig. ein super Griff. sehr angenehm zu tragen. Preis/Leistung Top. Die simond Produkte sind empfehlenswert.

  • 09 March 2020
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Perfekt

    Auch zum Einsatz auf dem MTB sehr gut geeignet.

  • 16 December 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Klettern und Sichern per exelance

    Top Handschuh. Passt super, gut vernäht bis auf die Aufhänger. Preis Leistung passt. Angenehm zu tragen mit viel Gefühl. Wie lange er hält wird sich zeigen....

  • 06 December 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Top

    Sehr gut

  • 29 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Optimal

    Habe die Handschuhe nur für den sporadischen Einsatz am Klettersteig, wo er aber auch gleich einen Tag nach Kauf getestet wurde. Die Passform ist gut, auch wenn sie zuerst etwas weit erschien - diese ermöglichte aber dadurch auch noch einen Einstieg mit nassen Händen - wenn natürlich auch wesentlich schwieriger. Dennoch machbar und zudem geben die Handschuhe auch noch im nassen Zustand einen super Halt und somit ein sehr sicheres Gefühl an der Wand!
    Alles in allem also sehr optimal!

TOP OF PAGE