£4.99*

Reviews on

Screwgate Karabiner - Rocky Blue

4.54 / 5 589 ratings
562 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • 10 December 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great value

    Good product and price

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    13 January 2020
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gate failure for unknown reason

    I was traversing narrow ledges with fixed ropes in place as handrail/safety line. I had a sling clipped into the line with the Rocky krab clipped into my harness. At a changeover point in the line, I clipped a different sling into the new line and went to unclip the sling in the old line. I noticed the sling was still clipped into the line, but not my harness. I saw the Rocky krab on the ledge next to my foot. On inspection, when I place the krab on its spine, the gate flops down (open). When I place it the opposite way up, the gate does not drop down, but hangs at about 45deg. I can force the gate into the closed position, but on release it springs open. I cannot turn the screwlock at all in either direction.
    I have no idea how this happened, but I do know that no significant force was applied and the krab was not weighted at any time. (I was using the krab normally earlier that day.)
    I've been using the krab for about a year and externally it seems to be in very good condition. Serial no. 045618.

  • 16 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great karabiner

    Great weight and great price

  • 24 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great product

    Great product great price perfect just what I needed

  • 27 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Quality

    Quality

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 April 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Lock malfunction

    Even there is a tech-note "not for pothiling", when this carabiner is used in dusty enviroments, the lock breaks. If sand or dust gets into the slit of lock's pier, it easly comes out his place and the lock doesn't works. This is a dangerous situation.
    I have sin this issue in six diferent carabiners (4normal, 2screwgate) in this 8 months. Sold in Bilbao (Spain) in 2017-2018, in "Decathlon", witn serial number 008317

    Brand response :

    Hello Ignacio,

    I am sorry to hear that the Simond Rocky D-Shaped Carabiner did not meet your expectations. This particular model is not designed for Potholing but we do have items specifically for Potholing and Canyoning on the link below.

    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/C-870376-via-ferrata-canyoning-and-caving

    Once again I am sorry that the Rock D-Shaped Carabiner did not meet your expectations.

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Woman
    +60 years old
    26 March 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Carabiner

    Was very good just what I was looking for.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    good carabiner

    i use this as a pushchair bag holder hahaha a great help

  • Man
    18 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great climbing kit

    Purchased the Simond rocky screwgate carabiner. Great price, light weight, works Perfect in every way

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    22 June 2016
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    SIMOND ROCKY SCREWGATE CARABINER

    I bought four of these as they seemed very lightweight and easy to use. They are so light that I hardly even notice that I have them on me.

    I've used these carabiners for everything but climbing (I climb free solo).

    I mostly use these as part of a wilderness hammock suspension and mooring kayaks together. I've also used these to hoist up my food in bear country.

    Unfortunately, on one, the locking mechanism has broken but still 'locks' when the lock is pushed up (rather than twisted up). This carabiner is now used for carrying my keys around.

    Brand response :

    Hi there,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Simond screwgate carabiner and sorry to hear that the locking mechanism has stopped working. Should you have a local store, please don't hesitate to drop by and we can exchange the carabiner for you. This will also allow us to record and review your faulty one. If you purchased online, just let me know.

    Thanks

    Chris

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

    Logan find this answer useful

TOP OF PAGE