£6.99*

Reviews on

Screwgate Karabiner 3000 - Black

4.55 / 5 562 ratings
542 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    08 September 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Mi ha lacerato una fettuccia!!

    Moschettone pericoloso. mi ha lacerato una fettuccia appena inserita nel moschettone. in prossimità della apertura ci sono due scalanature taglienti e troppo lunghe che sono potenzialmente molto pericolose. moschettone da non usare assolutamente con corde o fettuccie ma solo con discensori otto, piastrine gigi o qualsiasi altra attrezzatura metallica. progettato male e fabbricato peggio le due scalanature diventano lame pericolose che rimangono a contatto con la corda anche a moschettone chiuso.. sconsiglio vivamente. segnalato a decathlon ma passati due anni nonostante nuovo non me lo hanno voluto cambiare o risarcire nonostante il razionale. non servono altri commenti..

  • 22 January 2020
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Good quality but can be sticky when belaying

  • 26 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great value

    First class product - does its job well

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    screwgate karabiner 3000

    A light yet sturdy piece of kit for climbing. The screwgate runs smoothly and locks securely. Construction is robust and the karabiner works well under load and can be used in a variety of climbing situations.

  • 19 January 2021
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Good product

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 October 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good

    Good.

  • Man
    08 May 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    light and good product

    easy to hsndle

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    28 June 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    love it

    love this one

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    30 September 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good Buy

    Bought this mostly for non-climbing utility and emergency purposes since it' better to have a load-bearing carabiner.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    25 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great quality for the price.

    Really good stuff from Decathlon and such good quality for a very low price. This product is great, no complains about it. However, I marked one star down due to the level of ignorance in the store. You need to be more careful when selling safety equipment such as this. Your krabs are simply displayed on the rod, without it being secured, which really makes me I question the integrity of the safety equipment. Anyone could have accidentally dropped this and put it back to the layout and hairline cracks are extremely dangerous. Please do something about this.

    Brand response :

    Hi Adeline,

    Thank you for taking your time to drop us your valuable feedback.

    Great to know that you like our carabiner.

    Do rest assure that all our carabiner have gone through rigorous test by our product engineers using various drop test and are still able to pass the necessary tensile test, therefore they are safe to be displayed in the store that way.

    Look forward to having you back in store to check out our other interesting products.

    Cheers,
    Joy

    "Hike more, worry less"

TOP OF PAGE