£39.99*

Reviews on

ROCK + Climbing Shoes - Turquoise

4.2 / 5 317 ratings
270 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

96 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 October 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a bad shoe

    I was looking for a shoe that was good on price and felt comfortable for indoor training. these shoes matched all the criteria i was after. The suggestions I have for improving the shoe would be toughen up the loops that hold the buckle. I have one shoe where the buckle has effectively cut through the loop. I would also have the straps running in opposite directions. This will make the shoe more secure around the middle of the foot. The heel could also be ever so slightly more aggressive in shape to hug the back of my foot.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A comfortable volume climbing shoe

    I would definitely prefer these shoes for all day climb on moderate grade. The cushioning on heel and upper part adds to the comfort. I used them extensively during the sport climbing trip to Badami. I'm happy with their performance on routes till 7a. For more difficult routes, they weren't suitable for me because the toe box is wide as compared to other performance line from Simond e.g. Edge shoes so, it wouldn't perform very well on very thin edges. Smearing performance is definitely satisfactory; the split sole increases the softness, which makes them excellent for smearing.

    They are downturned, soft and the velcro closure system makes it easy to put on and take off. There is no provision for keeping the permanent so, after long term use, they will flatten out.

    As far as indoor climbing usage is concerned, for top roping and lead climbing, it is suitable. For bouldering, not so much.

    My street size according to decathlon sizing is 43(UK 8.5) and I used size 40(UK 6.5) of these climbing shoes. But I'm quite comfortable wearing them.

    Overall, a good pair of shoes to have for advance intermediates who are climbing around 6b-6c as redpoint grades and for advanced climbers who need to have all day comfy shoes in their pack for multi pitch trad/sport climbs.

  • 13 May 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Für den Preis recht ok

    Bin sehr zufrieden, sind nicht oft im Einsatz, aber wenn dann alles gut. Fallen etwas klein aus.

  • 17 April 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    sehr zufrieden

    sehr zufrieden und für mich als Anfänger ideal

  • 29 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    OK

    Preis/Leistung OK

  • 29 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ok

    Preis/Leistung OK

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    13 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super Schuh für Anfänger

    Der Schuh passt super und ist vorne und hinten weich mit Schaumstoff gepolstert. Das ist sehr angenehm, besonders, wenn man noch Anfänger ist und man sich erst noch an enge Kletterschuhe gewöhnen muss. Der Halt an der Wand ost gut und man steht auch auf kleinen Tritten sicher. Von mir gibt es - gerade für den günstigen Preis - eine klare Kaufempfehlung.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    30 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sehr weiche Sohle

    Die Passform des Schuhs ist super. Danach habe ich ewig gesucht. Auch die Kletterverschlüsse sind ein Kaufkriterium gewesen. Der Grip an der Wand ist ebenfalls tadellos, nur leider ist die Sohle doch beim klettern sehr stark biegsam sodass die Belastung der Zehenmuskulatur beim Klettern sehr hoch ist. Ich kletter schon länger, aber die Sohle ist für meine Fuß aktuell noch eine Herausforderung.
    Fazit: Ideal für Routen mit Platten oder sehr kleine Tritten bei guter Fusmuskulatur

  • Man
    16 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    No aprieta

    Deberia mejorarar el cierre para tener una mejor subjeccion

  • Man
    25 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Me gustan mucho

    Han sido de gran ayuda en todo momento, a pesar de ser moderados, aportan gran presición al escalador. Sin duda volvería a comprarlos.

TOP OF PAGE