£39.99*

Reviews on

ROCK + Climbing Shoes - Turquoise

4.17 / 5 366 ratings
313 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    25 July 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    worsening of shoes quality

    Last pair of shoes was great (Sep 2018). Recently (since June 2019) I tried for a few weeks to buy new ones but noted the quality of the shoes is worsening / inconsistent, not only visually (to much glue has been used and smear under the foot arch) but functionally too (typically excessive removal of rubber at the most useful part of the shoes). This is more visible on the yellow than the blue ones.
    I would not buy any more shoes blindly, considering changing back to other maker.

    Brand response :

    Hello Jerome,


    I'm sorry to hear that the Rock+ Grey were not up to the standard that they should have been. I have contacted the product engineer to pass on your feedback as consistency should be the bare minimum expectation the Rock+ Grey should meet.


    If you return these shoes to your nearest Decathlon store you can, with receipt, receive an exchange or full refund.


    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • 25 July 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great price.

    My daughter loves these rock climbing shoes. Excellent fit and at a great price.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    great beginners bouldering shoes

    need to try on to get best fir as they need to be snug, however these are proving ideal for my introduction to climbing.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sole of shoe pulling away

    I wish I had of purchased a better shoe, after roughly 10 hours of use the sole has started to come away. An extra £15-20 would’ve given me a shoe that was better quality. Quite disappointed as it is obviously a manufacturing fault.

    Brand response :

    Hello Jason,


    I am sorry to hear that the Rock+ Grey did not meet expectations. From what you have said it certainly sounds like there is a manufacturing fault.


    You can take the Rock+ Grey back to your nearest Decathlon store, with receipt, and receive an straight swap, exchange for other products, a gift card or a full refund.


    Once again I am sorry that the Rock+ Grey were not up to the standards that they should have been.


    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • 10 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    climbing shoes

    great

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Short life

    Been using them for a few weeks and the rubber seams at the toes and heel are already split and show the fabric underneath. Not happy about that, might as well spend the money on proper shoes now.

    Brand response :

    Hello Micael,

    I'm sorry to hear that the Rock+ Grey Climbing Shoes did not meet your expectations. Its sounds like there could be a manufacturing fault with them. If you still have your proof of purchase then you can take them back to any Decathlon store and exchange them for a new pair or a refund.

    Once again I apologies that the Rock+ Grey Climbing Shoe did not meet the required standards.

    Many Thanks

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 April 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not so good for beginners

    I used the shoe bascally on sports routes especially in granite.

    Pros: the cheaper (decent) shoe available here in Brazil where climbing shoes are really expensive and not so easy to find. Really comfortable and practical to wear due to the shape and Velcro system (although I think opposite velcros would make the shoe fits better). Vibram XS is really good rubber. As it has a thin soft sole that makes the shoe good for smearing.

    Cons: Especially for beginners (for who the shoes was conceived for) the shoe is to soft (the vibram sole is too thin and the structure of the shoe is too soft (I think/feel there is no midsole) giving the shoe a poor edging performance and also forcing the climber to relly too much on it's own foot strength (as beginner and also heavy climber I suffered a lot because of that - and also slipped/fell a lot from cruxes) that when the comfort of the shoes give room for foot strain. Also as a beginner shoe it should have a more structured body and a thicker sole as beginners tend to have weaker feet and wear their shoes quicker because of falling and smearing too much.

  • 24 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Simond shoes

    As a beginner these shoes seem great.
    I am usually a size 10/11 but for these shoes i had to buy i 12
    and they are still snug.

  • 24 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Seem fine

    Got these for my 31 year old son, he climbs better in these than the rental ones

  • Woman
    03 December 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Definitely do the job

    Great climbing shoe. This is my second pair and they are great for indoor climbing.

TOP OF PAGE