£39.99*

Reviews on

ROCK + Climbing Shoes - Turquoise

4.2 / 5 317 ratings
270 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • 10 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    climbing shoes

    great

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Short life

    Been using them for a few weeks and the rubber seams at the toes and heel are already split and show the fabric underneath. Not happy about that, might as well spend the money on proper shoes now.

    Brand response :

    Hello Micael,

    I'm sorry to hear that the Rock+ Grey Climbing Shoes did not meet your expectations. Its sounds like there could be a manufacturing fault with them. If you still have your proof of purchase then you can take them back to any Decathlon store and exchange them for a new pair or a refund.

    Once again I apologies that the Rock+ Grey Climbing Shoe did not meet the required standards.

    Many Thanks

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 April 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not so good for beginners

    I used the shoe bascally on sports routes especially in granite.

    Pros: the cheaper (decent) shoe available here in Brazil where climbing shoes are really expensive and not so easy to find. Really comfortable and practical to wear due to the shape and Velcro system (although I think opposite velcros would make the shoe fits better). Vibram XS is really good rubber. As it has a thin soft sole that makes the shoe good for smearing.

    Cons: Especially for beginners (for who the shoes was conceived for) the shoe is to soft (the vibram sole is too thin and the structure of the shoe is too soft (I think/feel there is no midsole) giving the shoe a poor edging performance and also forcing the climber to relly too much on it's own foot strength (as beginner and also heavy climber I suffered a lot because of that - and also slipped/fell a lot from cruxes) that when the comfort of the shoes give room for foot strain. Also as a beginner shoe it should have a more structured body and a thicker sole as beginners tend to have weaker feet and wear their shoes quicker because of falling and smearing too much.

  • 24 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Simond shoes

    As a beginner these shoes seem great.
    I am usually a size 10/11 but for these shoes i had to buy i 12
    and they are still snug.

  • 24 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Seem fine

    Got these for my 31 year old son, he climbs better in these than the rental ones

  • Woman
    03 December 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Definitely do the job

    Great climbing shoe. This is my second pair and they are great for indoor climbing.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 October 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a bad shoe

    I was looking for a shoe that was good on price and felt comfortable for indoor training. these shoes matched all the criteria i was after. The suggestions I have for improving the shoe would be toughen up the loops that hold the buckle. I have one shoe where the buckle has effectively cut through the loop. I would also have the straps running in opposite directions. This will make the shoe more secure around the middle of the foot. The heel could also be ever so slightly more aggressive in shape to hug the back of my foot.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Nice new upgrade

    Bought a pair of these to take my daughter climbing outdoors. Had the older design and these are a nice upgrade and less expensive! The Vibram edge rubber sticks well and the shape has been tweaked to give better precision on small holds. Closure is nicer too. Really nice shoe at great price, would recommend up to 6b no problem

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A comfortable volume climbing shoe

    I would definitely prefer these shoes for all day climb on moderate grade. The cushioning on heel and upper part adds to the comfort. I used them extensively during the sport climbing trip to Badami. I'm happy with their performance on routes till 7a. For more difficult routes, they weren't suitable for me because the toe box is wide as compared to other performance line from Simond e.g. Edge shoes so, it wouldn't perform very well on very thin edges. Smearing performance is definitely satisfactory; the split sole increases the softness, which makes them excellent for smearing.

    They are downturned, soft and the velcro closure system makes it easy to put on and take off. There is no provision for keeping the permanent so, after long term use, they will flatten out.

    As far as indoor climbing usage is concerned, for top roping and lead climbing, it is suitable. For bouldering, not so much.

    My street size according to decathlon sizing is 43(UK 8.5) and I used size 40(UK 6.5) of these climbing shoes. But I'm quite comfortable wearing them.

    Overall, a good pair of shoes to have for advance intermediates who are climbing around 6b-6c as redpoint grades and for advanced climbers who need to have all day comfy shoes in their pack for multi pitch trad/sport climbs.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    30 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Страхотни за зачинаещи

    Еспадрилите са страхотни като за начало. Имат добро сцепление със стена в зала и на скална повърхност.

TOP OF PAGE