£39.99*

Reviews on

ROCK+ ADULT CLIMBING SHOES GREY

4.16 / 5 530 ratings
456 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

178 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 July 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    great beginners bouldering shoes

    need to try on to get best fir as they need to be snug, however these are proving ideal for my introduction to climbing.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 October 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a bad shoe

    I was looking for a shoe that was good on price and felt comfortable for indoor training. these shoes matched all the criteria i was after. The suggestions I have for improving the shoe would be toughen up the loops that hold the buckle. I have one shoe where the buckle has effectively cut through the loop. I would also have the straps running in opposite directions. This will make the shoe more secure around the middle of the foot. The heel could also be ever so slightly more aggressive in shape to hug the back of my foot.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    27 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    A comfortable volume climbing shoe

    I would definitely prefer these shoes for all day climb on moderate grade. The cushioning on heel and upper part adds to the comfort. I used them extensively during the sport climbing trip to Badami. I'm happy with their performance on routes till 7a. For more difficult routes, they weren't suitable for me because the toe box is wide as compared to other performance line from Simond e.g. Edge shoes so, it wouldn't perform very well on very thin edges. Smearing performance is definitely satisfactory; the split sole increases the softness, which makes them excellent for smearing.

    They are downturned, soft and the velcro closure system makes it easy to put on and take off. There is no provision for keeping the permanent so, after long term use, they will flatten out.

    As far as indoor climbing usage is concerned, for top roping and lead climbing, it is suitable. For bouldering, not so much.

    My street size according to decathlon sizing is 43(UK 8.5) and I used size 40(UK 6.5) of these climbing shoes. But I'm quite comfortable wearing them.

    Overall, a good pair of shoes to have for advance intermediates who are climbing around 6b-6c as redpoint grades and for advanced climbers who need to have all day comfy shoes in their pack for multi pitch trad/sport climbs.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    03 October 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Dobrá volba pro začátečníky

    Pohodlná, relativně levná lezečka se suchými zipy. Značková podrážka. Dobře drží na tření. Poutko pro nazouvání. Použitá guma je principiálně měkčí a dost se opotřebovává, u mě se to projevilo tak, že po 6 měsících se mi prošoupala díra na špičce, možná vadný kus, těžko říct. Jako první lezečka je opravdu dobrá, ale váhal bych si ji koupit znovu, jednak kvůli prodření a taky už jsem pokročil a lezečky mě omezují, potřebuji už lepší.

  • 14 November 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Kletterschuh

    Sehr gutes Preis-Leistungsverhältnis. Bequem und guter Grip.

  • 05 November 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Preis Leistung ok

    Die Kletterschuhe passen gut und als Anfänger bzw Gelegenheitskletterer sind sie ok. Mit der Zeit weiten sie sich etwas und dann wird es mit dem Halt etwas schwieriger.Bis jetzt geht es bei mir noch das mich den Klettverschluss einfach fester mache.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    18 September 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Super "Hausschuh"

    Zum bouldern mit den Kids super, hab's sie eine Nummer kleiner als meine Strassenschuhe.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    02 August 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top Schuhe

    Habe bequeme Schuhe mit guter Performance und Grip gesucht, welche ich hiermit gefunden habe. Schade, dass die Ösen für die Velcro Verschlüsse recht schwach vernähnt sind, wenn man damit regelmäßig in Rissen oder zwischen Volumen verklemmt, sind die schnell durchgescheuert.... hab mir dennoch nochmal dieselben bestellt und werde ggf. mit Gaffa verstärken. Könnte man aber dennoch etwas stabiler ausführen! Ein Version als Schnürschuh würde mich auch interessieren, aber auch mit der Vibram Sohle...

  • 15 July 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Boulderschuhe

    Für Einsteiger sehr gut.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 June 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good shoe, unfortunately couldn't use it for long

    I've been climbing for over 3 years now and finding a good and cheap training shoe is really hard these days, especially for my feet.

    These shoes are really good training shoes. They're pretty sticky and comfortable, relatively soft and smear well. Because of this they are not good shoes for tiny footholds at all.

    Unfortunately I managed to fall on a dyno and dislocate my foot during the first time I wore these shoes. Not a fault of the shoes, I just lost concentration for a second. They had to unfortunately be cut by the paramedics so I won't be able to use them later and comment on longevity.

    Initially the paramedics and I were worried my foot was dying, because it was completely blue. It turns out that for some reason the shoe gives off color, which leaves your feet looking blue.

    I'll probably buy another pair once I can go back to climbing again.

TOP OF PAGE