£39.99*

Reviews on

ROCK+ ADULT CLIMBING SHOES GREY

4.16 / 5 527 ratings
454 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

33 ratings Delete filter
  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    09 October 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Poor quality

    I started climbing a couple months ago and thought buying these would be a good idea to start going more often and improving my technique, I tried them once and was very disappointed by the quality of them, as when climbing the rubber is not good enough and I would slip all the time. No good grip at all compared to my other climbing shoes, also the straps are way too long and makes climbing uncomfortable. Wouldn't recommend these.

    Brand response :

    Hi Gemma,


    I am sorry to hear that the Rock+ climbing shoes did not meet with your expectations. The Rock+ climbing shoes are designed for an intermediate user, with a slight camber and asymmetry.


    The sole is half Vibram XS Grip which is one of the industry standards. If you take the Rock+ back to your nearest Decathlon store then one of the staff can inspect the shoes and see if there is a defect with them.


    Hope this helps


    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    25 July 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    worsening of shoes quality

    Last pair of shoes was great (Sep 2018). Recently (since June 2019) I tried for a few weeks to buy new ones but noted the quality of the shoes is worsening / inconsistent, not only visually (to much glue has been used and smear under the foot arch) but functionally too (typically excessive removal of rubber at the most useful part of the shoes). This is more visible on the yellow than the blue ones.
    I would not buy any more shoes blindly, considering changing back to other maker.

    Brand response :

    Hello Jerome,


    I'm sorry to hear that the Rock+ Grey were not up to the standard that they should have been. I have contacted the product engineer to pass on your feedback as consistency should be the bare minimum expectation the Rock+ Grey should meet.


    If you return these shoes to your nearest Decathlon store you can, with receipt, receive an exchange or full refund.


    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Short life

    Been using them for a few weeks and the rubber seams at the toes and heel are already split and show the fabric underneath. Not happy about that, might as well spend the money on proper shoes now.

    Brand response :

    Hello Micael,

    I'm sorry to hear that the Rock+ Grey Climbing Shoes did not meet your expectations. Its sounds like there could be a manufacturing fault with them. If you still have your proof of purchase then you can take them back to any Decathlon store and exchange them for a new pair or a refund.

    Once again I apologies that the Rock+ Grey Climbing Shoe did not meet the required standards.

    Many Thanks

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leider nicht so toll

    Leider hat sich der Schuh nach nur 4x tragen so geweitet das er deutlich zu weit ist.
    Dadurch habe ich natürlich überhaupt keinen gripp auf kleinen tritten.
    Leider ein fehlkauf.

    Brand response :

    Hallo Mike,

    vielen Dank für dein Feedback zum Kletterschuh Rock +.

    Schade dass du mit dem Produkt nicht zufrieden bist. Ich leite dein Feeback an die Marke Simond weiter. Ich empfehle allerdings immer mindestens eine Nummer kleiner als in den Straßenschuhen zu wählen, da sich die Kletterschuhe meistens noch ein wenig ausweiten.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen,
    Max
    Team DECATHLON

  • 07 January 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Eigentlich gut

    Eigentlich sind die Schuhe echt super, haben eine gute Passform und wirken stabil.
    Allerdings musste ich feststellen, dass sich bereits nach der ersten Nutzung teilweise die Gummierung an der geklebten Naht löst.

    Brand response :

    Guten Tag,
    und vielen Dank, dass du dir Zeit genommen hast, um deine Erfahrungen mit den Kletterschuhen mit uns zu teilen. Es ist natürlich überaus ärgerlich, wenn die Kletterschuhe den Griffigkeit aufgrund der Gummierung verlieren oder sich gar das Gummi ablöst. Das sollte so nicht sein. Wir werden deine Anmerkungen umgehend an die Produktmanager weiterleiten. Nur mithilfe dieses Feedbacks ist es uns möglich unsere Produkte permanent weiterzuentwickeln. Wir danken dir daher für deine Anmerkungen!
    Du kannst unsere Produkte bei Nichtgefallen innerhalb der 365 Tage gegen Vorlage deines Kassenzettels oder deiner Kundenkarte kostenlos in jeder DECATHLON-Filiale oder in unserem Onlineshop umtauschen oder retournieren. Solltest du hierbei Fragen haben, steht dir unser Serviceteam (service[at]decathlon.de) jederzeit zur Verfügung.
    Wir wünschen dir weiterhin viel Freude beim Klettern und verbleiben
    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Ruben
    DECATHLON Team

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    02 January 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Nicht empfehlenswert

    Leider haben die Schuhe meine Erwartungen nicht erfüllt. Anfangs war ich von den Schuhen begeistert, sie saßen schön eng am Fuß und machten einen rundum soliden Eindruck. Nach nur wenigen Einsätzen in der Boulderhalle scheinen die Schuhe nun ausgeleiert und bieten wenig Halt an der Wand. Würde die Schuhe nicht weiter empfehlen und werde versuchen diese in der Filiale umzutauschen.

    Brand response :

    GUten Tag,
    und vielen Dank, dass du dir Zeit genommen hast, um deine Erfahrungen mit unseren Kletterschuhen mit uns zu teilen. Es ist natürlich überaus ärgerlich, wenn die Kletterschuhe an Halt und Festigkeit verlieren. Das sollte so nicht sein. Deutlich stabiler aber weniger Komfort bieten die Kletterschuhe Vertika.
    Bei Nichtgefallen hast du natürlich die Chance unsere Produkte innerhalb der 365 Tage gegen Vorlage deines Kassenzettels oder deiner Kundenkarte kostenlos in jeder DECATHLON-Filiale oder in unserem Onlineshop umtauschen oder retournieren.
    Solltest du hierbei Fragen haben, steht dir unser Serviceteam (service[at]decathlon.de) jederzeit zur Verfügung.
    Wir wünschen weiterhin viel Freude beim Klettern und verbleiben

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Ruben
    DECATHLON Team

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    13 December 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leider keine Empfehlung

    Anfangs guter Schuh, sitzt bequem fest am Fuß, ist griffig und tut was er soll. Nach ein paar Kletter- und Bouldereinsätzen allerdings hat der Schuh angefangen an Form zu verlieren. Das Material am Spann wurde wellig und der Schuh wurde somit vorne immer weiter, auch an der Ferse gab der Schuhe schnell nach, wodurch kein fester Sitz mehr garantiert war. Die Performance litt darunter leider bereits nach 6 Wochen im Gebrauch sehr schnell, daher keine Empfehlung für den Schuh.

    Brand response :

    Guten Tag,
    vielen Dank, dass du deine Erfahrungen mit unserem Kletterschuh der Marke Simond mit uns teilst. Es ist natürlich überaus ärgerlich, wenn sich die Passform des Schuhs mit der Zeit ändert. Das sollte so nicht sein. Wir werden dein Feedback umgehend an die Produktmanager weiterleiten, die daran arbeiten werden dieses Produkt zu verbessern und weiterzuentwickeln. Vielen Dank für deine Anmerkungen.
    Bei Nichtgefallen hast du die Möglichkeit unsere Produkte innerhalb der 365 Tage gegen Vorlage deines Kassenzettels oder deiner Kundenkarte kostenlos in jeder DECATHLON-Filiale umtauschen oder zu retournieren. Solltest du hierbei Fragen haben, steht dir unser Serviceteam (service[at]decathlon.de) jederzeit zur Verfügung.
    Wir wünschen dir viel Freude beim Klettern und Bouldern und verbleiben

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Ruben
    DECATHLON Team

    Fabian find this answer useful

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    21 April 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Me hacen mucho daño.

    Me compraron estas zapatillas de gato de la talla 42. Según metí el pie y probé las zapatillas no dure ni 5 minutos con ellas puestas. Es pero con el ticket pueda solicitar el cambio de talla de las zapatillas, ya que estas me han dejado un dolor en el dedo gordo de ambos pies.

    Brand response :

    Hola Gonzalo,

    Podrás realizar el cambio sin problema ninguno por otro modelo de pie de gato que se te ajuste mejor, en cualquiera de nuestras tiendas Decathlon encontrarás a un compañero experto en escalada que pueda asesorarte en función de lo que estés buscando para tu nivel de práctica deportiva.

    Un saludo.

    Marcos, experto en deportes de verticalidad.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    01 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ceden en 3 puestas

    Las compré justitas pero en sólo 3 puestas ya me baila el pie dentro y me duelen los dedos al escalar. No son las más baratas y se dan de sí en seguida. Llevar los pies de gato prietos es clave en la escalada y gastarse 50€ para que en 3 salidas ya se cedan... Una mala compra sin duda.

    Brand response :

    Hola Marina,

    Agradecemos la confianza depositada en la marca y tu comentario sobre los pies de gato Rock+.
    Te recordamos que en productos de marca Decathlon, como es el caso Simond, dispones de un periodo de 60 días de prueba, y en caso de que no te resulte lo que buscabas podrías cambiarlo por otro modelo, en este caso por una talla mas pequeña, para que se te ajuste mas a tus necesidad.

    Puedes tramitar el cambio tanto en la página web de Decathlon o si no en tu tienda Decathlon.

    Agradecer una vez mas la valoración del producto.

    Marcos.
    Experto en deportes verticales.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Malheureusement vraiment pas adapter pour moi

    Malheureusement, je ne peux plus les utiliser car trop grand pour moi, les chaussons se sont trop vite distendu pour une utilisation de 10-12 séances.
    Dommage car le confort y était.

    Brand response :

    Bonjour,

    Merci d'avoir pris le temps de nous partager votre expérience avec vos chaussons d'escalade Rock +.

    Etant donné que le produit ne vous convient pas, je peux vous proposer de les échanger dans n'importe lequel de nos magasins en Belgique (endéans les 365 jours après l'achat).

    Je vous invite à parcourir ce lien https://www.decathlon.be/fr/c/htc/comment-choisir-des-chaussons-d-escalade/_/R-a-e8bf856d-37f5-43a9-9fc0-41df81aff420 qui devrait vous aider dans le choix du type de chausson, ainsi que la taille qui sera la plus adaptée à votre pratique.

    A bientôt dans votre Decathlon

    Sportivement

    QUENTIN

TOP OF PAGE