£29.99*

Reviews on

ROCK ADULT CLIMBING SHOES GREY

3.92 / 5 1013 ratings
852 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    29 October 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Best beginners

    Thick rubber, not aggressive saved me a fortune!

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    03 October 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Helpful

    Compared to a simple trainers it is a big jump. Ha..Ha... You could climb comfortably in it. I recommend it for first shoe. Used in III. IV. V VI routes. It performs very well. Recommend! :D

  • Man
    20 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Half sizes would be ideal

    Ideally these would be available in half sizes, because of how narrow they are i had to size up to 11s which then meant they were large around the ankles and causing blisters on the Achilles area after 10 minutes of use.

  • 03 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfect fit!

    Little space for the toes so it’s not too uncomfortable as other shoes can be too small and cause problems. Perfect fit so far, but still breaking them in

  • 20 May 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    fine for a beginner

    I am a beginner climber and I've only climbed indoors so far. These shoes are pretty inexpensive but do look a bit basic in their construction with some visible glue. I wear a 40 in shoes and I have wide toes so went for a 41, which seems a pretty good fit. The laces allow some adjustment. They gape a bit around my ankles, which looks a bit unsightly but doesn't affect the fit.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 March 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great first shoe..limited life..still good value

    My first year in climbing, shoes lasted one year and two weeks, used twice per week on the indoor wall, and ten times outdoors. Now completely worn out, or at least the sole has started to come away from the shoe at the toe, where all the stress goes.For the money, I am happy with that life. Nobody wants to pay four times as much in case the sport is not for them. Rubber and grip is good, fit is good, laces work well.

  • 08 February 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Worn once

    Worn once. 2nd time as a beginner on an indoor wall. Right shoe pinched a little but I think they need a little bit more wear yet. Very happy with product so far.

  • 14 January 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    As far as i know

    These are effective shoes at a good price

  • 24 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great so far

    My first time and these seem great!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 September 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Poor quality shoe

    The front rubber toe area of the shoes are delaminating from the shoe itself. I have only used these shoes three times and find this defect to be caused by 'normal' wear and is disappointing. Overall construction of the shoe is also poor quality - would suggest paying more for a better all-round shoe

    Brand response :

    Hello David,

    I am sorry to hear that the Simond Rock Climbing Shoes did not meet your expectations. From your description it sounds like their is a fault with the glue.

    If you take the shoes to your nearest store, with your proof of purchase, then they will be able to find a solution for.

    We do have the New Rock+ Shoes from Simond as well that might be more suited to your needs:

    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/rock-climbing-shoes-grey-id_8495164.html

    Many Thanks

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

TOP OF PAGE