£29.99*

Reviews on

ROCK ADULT CLIMBING SHOES BLUE

3.92 / 5 1012 ratings
851 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

419 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 March 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great first shoe..limited life..still good value

    My first year in climbing, shoes lasted one year and two weeks, used twice per week on the indoor wall, and ten times outdoors. Now completely worn out, or at least the sole has started to come away from the shoe at the toe, where all the stress goes.For the money, I am happy with that life. Nobody wants to pay four times as much in case the sport is not for them. Rubber and grip is good, fit is good, laces work well.

  • 08 February 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Worn once

    Worn once. 2nd time as a beginner on an indoor wall. Right shoe pinched a little but I think they need a little bit more wear yet. Very happy with product so far.

  • 14 January 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    As far as i know

    These are effective shoes at a good price

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    20 July 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    They are ok

    The where too small but the heel was too big

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    17 February 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Decent

    I learned to climb in these. Had them for 2+ years now and they're still in great shape - though I've only ever worn them indoors. They're a perfectly decent beginner's shoe and I don't plan on getting new ones anytime soon.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    30 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good choice! Just a bit small as expected

    Product is great! Unfortunately it's smaller than expected! I hope
    It gets a bit more space with time!!

  • Woman
    19 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great for beginners

    Great shoe for a beginner, it does the job and is really good ti wear, I would in future go for a smaller size then I did. (I went for half a size smaller then I am but the shoe is still not as tight as I have been told they should be). It is a great shoe, at a very reasonable price. I wouldn't say you need anything more until you advance.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    26 November 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good value for money

    I have had these shoes for about 3 months and they are perfect for a beginner. They are comfortable but can still be used for balancing on a small piece of rock on a climbing wall.
    However, they are showing signs of distress already and my next pair of shoes will probably be from a better known brand, that will allow me to channel my inner spider-monkey a bit more.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    17 May 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good first climbing shoes

    I bought these as my first climbing shoes, without wanting to spend more in case I didn't get into it. They have been fine, but are showing some signs of distress after a few months. However, the climbing wall is a harsh environment, and they were cheap, so I don't feel ripped off. But my next shoes will probably be something a bit more sophisticated.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    09 December 2014
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great value starter shoe

    Bought these for a teenager starting climbing. The shoes are great value and for a beginner they are good value and won't limit your climbing until you get much better. As a dad they don't break the bank when your teenager outgrows them in a few months.
    I bought a pair myself as I liked the old-school look (like EBs)
    I've seen a review complaining they get smelly, but I've had no problem. Climbing purists wouldn't approve, but a thin pair of socks can help with odour.

TOP OF PAGE