£64.99*

Reviews on

Naja Light Ice Axe Adze

4.48 / 5 25 ratings
24 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

17 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    30 June 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Please produce more of these!

    On the behalf of mountaineers and alpinists in Europe I would like to ask you to produce a lot more of these! :)

  • Man
    +60 years old
    01 November 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Lightweight Alpine Ice Axe

    I have been an avid mountain climber and alpinist since my teens. I am also a University Professor of materials science - keenly interested in acquiring sturdy and reliable equipment with the best combination of features. So I have quite a collection of ice-axes (from BD, Grivel, Petzl, etc) purchased over several decades. These include the ultra-light Simond Fox Carving ice tool which has a shaft with a curved and and indented cross-section that confers strength according to engineering I-beam theory. This type of strong but light shaft is now incorporated in the Naja Light ice tools. A full size reverse-curve steel pick is provided and a good adze, along with a spike at the end of the shaft. The axe is suitable for a range of situations, ranging from glacier walking, crevasse protection, ice axe belays, self-arrest and ascent of steep technical ice, such as bergschrunds, and neve. It is equally suitable for winter mountain conditions in the UK, including Scottish winter grades I to IV. It is not intended for ice-fall climbing. In summer Alpine use it is an excellent tool for mixed ascents in regions such as Chamonix /Mont Blanc.It is aesthetically pleasing to use and handle as well as better - in many respects - as many ice axes costing twice the price. In consequence, it is feasible to replace it economically, if necessary, since lightness and function are achieved without incorporating replaceable picks, with their heavy and cumbersome attachment mechanisms. I greatly enjoyed using this ice axe in the Alps this year.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Naja Light

    Sin complejos. Un piolet mixto ligero, con muy buena terminación y uso muy cómodo. Bastante más económico que otras reconocidas marcas que he utilizado, cumple a la perfección con su cometido. Como digo, sin complejos de ningún tipo para afrontar corredores en hielo o nieve dura. También compré la maza, de tamaño más corto.

  • 19 October 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Piolet Simond

    Acheté pour équiper mon fils lors de nos courses d'Alpinisme.
    Il l'a utilisé pour faire l'ascension du Pic Coolidge et la Tête des Fétoules dans le massif des Ecrins. Bon piolet, largement aussi efficace que le mien (Petzl Summit), mais beaucoup moins cher...

  • 21 September 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    leger costaud polyvalent

    nickel

  • 04 September 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bon rapport qualité - prix

    Dixit le guide de haute montagne : « pas mal ton truc, je vais me l’acheter! »

  • 28 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Impeccable

    Impeccable

  • 17 April 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Piolet au top

    Un super piolet, qualité/prix incroyable. Pour ma part est d’une qualité supérieure au pezl summit evo, avec prix qui est divisé par deux.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent compromis.

    Bon piolet, léger, un rapport qualité/prix imbattable. Grip très correct, rassurant.
    Testé à Passy... acheté le soir même!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Robuste et léger

    Je suis très satisfait de ce produit. Je m'en suis servi pour la première fois cette semaine pour l'ascension de la grande casse (3855 m, Vanoise, Savoie). Léger et bien galbé, il a une bonne prise en main au niveau du manche grâce à son système de grip.

TOP OF PAGE