£64.99*

Reviews on

Naja Light Ice Axe Adze

4.5 / 5 26 ratings
25 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30 June 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Please produce more of these!

    On the behalf of mountaineers and alpinists in Europe I would like to ask you to produce a lot more of these! :)

  • Man
    +60 years old
    01 November 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Lightweight Alpine Ice Axe

    I have been an avid mountain climber and alpinist since my teens. I am also a University Professor of materials science - keenly interested in acquiring sturdy and reliable equipment with the best combination of features. So I have quite a collection of ice-axes (from BD, Grivel, Petzl, etc) purchased over several decades. These include the ultra-light Simond Fox Carving ice tool which has a shaft with a curved and and indented cross-section that confers strength according to engineering I-beam theory. This type of strong but light shaft is now incorporated in the Naja Light ice tools. A full size reverse-curve steel pick is provided and a good adze, along with a spike at the end of the shaft. The axe is suitable for a range of situations, ranging from glacier walking, crevasse protection, ice axe belays, self-arrest and ascent of steep technical ice, such as bergschrunds, and neve. It is equally suitable for winter mountain conditions in the UK, including Scottish winter grades I to IV. It is not intended for ice-fall climbing. In summer Alpine use it is an excellent tool for mixed ascents in regions such as Chamonix /Mont Blanc.It is aesthetically pleasing to use and handle as well as better - in many respects - as many ice axes costing twice the price. In consequence, it is feasible to replace it economically, if necessary, since lightness and function are achieved without incorporating replaceable picks, with their heavy and cumbersome attachment mechanisms. I greatly enjoyed using this ice axe in the Alps this year.

  • Man
    18 April 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gutes Kombigerät

    Toller Pickel, Biegung gut zum Halten, am Schaftende gute Halterung, aber Haue ist unförmig zum Greifen, daher Retoure. Als Stützpickel kann man nur ungemütlich mit der Hand von oben umgreifen. Schade, ansonsten tolles Produkt.

  • 17 August 2015
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    T-Norm oder B-Norm? Haue austauschbar?

    Welche Norm erfüllt der Pickel?
    Leider ist diese (sicherheitstechnisch sehr relevante) Information nirgends zu finden.

    Ist die Haue austauschbar?

    LG

    Brand response :

    Sehr geehrter Decathlon-Kunde,
    wir möchten Ihnen für die Bewertung des Eispickels Naja von Simond danken!

    Alle sicherheitsrelevanten Informationen finden Sie im beiligenden Produktinformationsblatt. So entspricht der Eispickel der europäischen Sicherheitsnorm EN13089: 2011, sowie der alten B-Norm (jetzt: Typ 1) für normale Eisgeräte oder Hauen. Bei diesem Modell lässt sich die Haue (im Gegensatz zum Vorgängerprodukt) nicht austauschen.


    Wir hoffen, dass wir Ihnen weiterhelfen konnten und freuen uns auf weitere Produktbewertungen!

    Mit freundlichen Grüßen
    Corinna
    Team Decathlon

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Naja Light

    Sin complejos. Un piolet mixto ligero, con muy buena terminación y uso muy cómodo. Bastante más económico que otras reconocidas marcas que he utilizado, cumple a la perfección con su cometido. Como digo, sin complejos de ningún tipo para afrontar corredores en hielo o nieve dura. También compré la maza, de tamaño más corto.

  • 17 July 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Très bon rapport qualité poids prix

    Très bon rapport qualité poids prix

  • 19 October 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Piolet Simond

    Acheté pour équiper mon fils lors de nos courses d'Alpinisme.
    Il l'a utilisé pour faire l'ascension du Pic Coolidge et la Tête des Fétoules dans le massif des Ecrins. Bon piolet, largement aussi efficace que le mien (Petzl Summit), mais beaucoup moins cher...

  • 21 September 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    leger costaud polyvalent

    nickel

  • 04 September 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bon rapport qualité - prix

    Dixit le guide de haute montagne : « pas mal ton truc, je vais me l’acheter! »

  • 28 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Impeccable

    Impeccable

TOP OF PAGE