£129.99*

Reviews on

MOUNTAINEERING BOOTS BLUE

4.11 / 5 265 ratings
230 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    10 February 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    ok boot but not a great fit

    I bought these boots last winter and have used them for two winter trips and one summer trip in absence of a summer pair. On the positive side, they are very sturdy and waterproof. The grip is sure and they feel solid under foot. However, after the first week, when they were worn every day in a typical Scottish winter trip including scrambling and crampon use, they began to give me very bad blisters on both heels. On closer inspection, the padding on the heel of both boots had torn and become detached. Despite having worn them repeatedly for short, non technical outings, in the hope that they or my feet would become more adapted, they are still not comfortable for more than a few hours and certainly not over an extended trip of several days duration.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    09 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Front part is deformed

    I have the same problem as Michael described here. I bought them last year and used for only 10 days in total. And now front hard part is deformed, so there is rigid point inside of the shoe, which damages my toe. I am quite surprised with this, cause front seems to be the most protected part of the shoe. Is it possible to get refund in my case?

    Brand response :

    Hello Igor,

    Thank you for reviewing the Simond Mountaineering Boots. I am very sorry that you have had this issue with your boots. If you take the Boots back to your local store with your receipt/invoice then they will be able to provide you with a full refund or arrange an exchange for you. Simond also have just released a new lightweight version of the boot out now as well that you may be interested in as a replacement (Link Below).

    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/men-light-mountaineering-boots-id_8392039.html

    Once again thank you for the feedback on the Simond Mountainering Boots.

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    19 June 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    love Them

    I've had these boots a few years, I have the grey. I love them. I run up and down hills, through burns and streams. They are comfortable , dry and feel solid . Very supportive. Function over fashion, but they look cool.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    30 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent

    Excellent

  • Woman
    Under 20 years old
    19 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Gave me hip pains

    As a frequent walker and a climber I was going on an ice climbing trip to Scotland and needed some boots, these boots came in no time and fitted well, would recommend get a size half up from you're original ( thick socks ) where brilliant boots and did all what was expected , good support and completly waterproof, but I did experience extreme hip pains after about an hour of walking in these. Never had it before until the use of these boots, not sure if it was due to me not using them enough so would say wear them regularly before wearing them for a long period of time. Great boots for the price

  • Man
    +60 years old
    19 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Simond Boots

    Excellent design and quality and a very fair price, but sadly not the right fit for my admittedly unusual feet, so had to return them. First class service from Decathlon throughout.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    08 January 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great hiking boots

    Fantastic, well made boots. Have used them in deep snow for long distance and steep mountain hikes. Worn them both with and without snow shoes attached in snow, rain and sunshine. Warm, dry, comfortable and sturdy. For the quality and performance, I think they're a bargain compared to other brands. Would buy them again in future.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good shoes

    I used those boots during a trek in Peru (Huayhuash), i'm very happy of their polyvalence : rocks, snow...

    How do i take care of those shoes ? How do i wash Novadry membrane ?

  • Man
    +60 years old
    18 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    SIMOND Mountaineering Boots

    the largest size, 47, was marginally too small, so I had to return them

    Brand response :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the mountaineering boots. I shall pass your feedback onto the product manager.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    01 May 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent alpinism boots

    I have been using those boots for one season of heavy winter mountaineering and I am very happy with their performance in deep snow, on technical routes, and with crampons on. I have used them for some light ice climbing and I am satisfied with their performance. I highly recommend them! :)

TOP OF PAGE