£119.99*

Reviews on

Mountaineering Boots - Blue Extra Sizes36; 37; 38; 39; 40; 47

4.3 / 5 54 ratings
53 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • Woman
    Under 20 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Gave me hip pains

    As a frequent walker and a climber I was going on an ice climbing trip to Scotland and needed some boots, these boots came in no time and fitted well, would recommend get a size half up from you're original ( thick socks ) where brilliant boots and did all what was expected , good support and completly waterproof, but I did experience extreme hip pains after about an hour of walking in these. Never had it before until the use of these boots, not sure if it was due to me not using them enough so would say wear them regularly before wearing them for a long period of time. Great boots for the price

  • Man
    +60 years old
    18 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Simond Boots

    Excellent design and quality and a very fair price, but sadly not the right fit for my admittedly unusual feet, so had to return them. First class service from Decathlon throughout.

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    02 January 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great hiking boots
    Price, quality, performance

    Fantastic, well made boots. Have used them in deep snow for long distance and steep mountain hikes. Worn them both with and without snow shoes attached in snow, rain and sunshine. Warm, dry, comfortable and sturdy. For the quality and performance, I think they're a bargain compared to other brands. Would buy them again in future.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    20 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    good shoes
    confortable, waterproof, strenght lack of information about the novadry upkeep

    I used those boots during a trek in Peru (Huayhuash), i'm very happy of their polyvalence : rocks, snow...

    How do i take care of those shoes ? How do i wash Novadry membrane ?

  • Man
    +60 years old
    18 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    SIMOND Mountaineering Boots
    None Largest size too small

    the largest size, 47, was marginally too small, so I had to return them

    Brand response :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the mountaineering boots. I shall pass your feedback onto the product manager.

    Many thanks

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    30 April 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Excellent alpinism boots
    Very comfortable, warm, waterproof, beautiful

    I have been using those boots for one season of heavy winter mountaineering and I am very happy with their performance in deep snow, on technical routes, and with crampons on. I have used them for some light ice climbing and I am satisfied with their performance. I highly recommend them! :)

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 February 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sohlenproblem

    Trage seit 2009 das Vorgängermodell. An sich genial - leicht und robust. Nur leider bricht bei mir die Sohle immer durch (zumindest beim linken Schuh). Sichtbar ist es von außen nicht, von innen sieht man an die Bruchstelle zwischen Zehen und Mittelfußknochen. Ist unangenehm, wenn sich die Teilstücke verschieben. Vom Preis / Leistung jedoch bislang noch nix besseres gefunden.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    29 December 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    schöner Schuh

    Ich habe den Schuh bisher wenig getragen, da der Winter ja bisher nur an wenigen Tagen richtig kalt war. Ich kann aber sagen, dass der Schuh schön warm hält und sich gut damit laufen lässt. Er ist nicht zu schwer und für mich absolut bequem. Ein stabiler und robuster Winter-, Wander-, Kletterstiefel wie ich wollte zu einem für mich fairen Preis.

  • 04 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Guter Bergstiefel

    Es ist kein perfekter Schuh aber für diesen Preis doch recht passabel!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 October 2016
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    super Alternative zu namenhaften Marken
    wasserdicht, super Imprägnierung Angenehmeres Innenfutter

    Dieser Stiefel ist super. Für Klettersteige sehr geeignet, die Sohle sieht nach einem Jahr noch wie Neu aus. Die Kletterzone ist ebenfalls sehr gut. Man kann auch kleine Tritte problemlos mitbenutzen.
    Des Weiteren sind Zu- und Abstiege damit sehr angenehm, auch wenn das Leder lange steif bleibt. Eventuell noch eine extra Sohle verwenden, dann wird es komfortabler. Da das Leder eher hart ist, können sensible Füsse schnell mal blasen bekommen, vor allem beim Abstieg.
    Für den Winter würde ich sie aber nicht verwenden. Im Mai in den Dolomiten mit Schnee werden die Füsse, wenn man sich nicht bewegt sehr schnell kalt.....andere Stiefel werden aber nicht viel besser sein. (abgesehen von Hochtourenstiefeln ;)
    Wasserdicht sind sie zu 100%, das Wasser perlt sehr gut ab, selbst nach stundenlangem Wandern im Regen und Schnee.
    Auch ist super, dass die Stiefel bedingt Steigeisenfest sind (vorne Körbchen, hinten Bügel)

TOP OF PAGE