£39.99*

Reviews on

Men's Mountaineering Light Softshell - Blue

4.57 / 5 90 ratings
85 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    31 March 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    EXCELLENT PRODUCT

    I bought this jacket to wear skiing the haute route and found it to be an excellent product. As a keen climber i normally wear Rab products, however i liked the look of the features of this jacket and at £40 i felt i could easily justify the price. An attractive feature was its windproof and breathable features and it was fully tested in poor weather on the haute route. I don't like wearing gore-tex jackets when its not raining as i tend to run hot and i found this jackets excellent windproof qualities to be very good. Prior to the haute route i treated the jacket with Nikwax TX10 to help repel light showers of which was effective. As you'd expect the fit is athletic and all the features worked well. Only slight improvements would be a wired hood as when the wind was blowing hard the hood was flapping around and slightly stronger waist drawcord. All in all this is an excellent product and looking at other similar brands its is superb value at around half the price or less.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    08 December 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Brilliant in it's simplicity

    I have had a good use of this jacket for about a year and found it to be a great all rounder! Spring/Autumn/Winter it shines. It has a nice anatomical cut, so when adding another hard shell on top it just feels like wind shirt. It is not waterproof ! It will soak in in heavy rain but then again that's not it's purpose. I occasionally add it to the wash with goretex lot to maintain it's water repellency.

    A couple of things missing which would make this jacket even more attractive:
    1- The zip handles can be made bigger or changed to rubber so it's easier to use with gloves. I would have expected this of anything in the mountaineering range.
    2- Thumb holes will help with a better seal if wearing gloves and hand protection from the elements when not.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    17 September 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Jacket review

    Good quality jacket so far, a very close fitting jacket which after Christmas wasnt the most comfortable Jacket.. But it's a Good hood, chest pocket handle was replaced with an old rubber one from a previous jacket to aid opening when wearing gloves, water repellency is okay it would help in a shower or 2 but would definitely soak through after a while. Very windproof! Awesome jacket for the price In my opinion only didnt get 5 stars because of the accessibility to the chest zip when wearing gloves.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great Product

    Great fit, well designed, and all for a very reasonable price.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    27 October 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Windabweisend und trotzdem atmungsaktiv - super!

    Habe die Jacke jetzt 14 Tage und trage sie fast täglich! Die Größe fällt etwas kleiner aus - trage eigentlich XL, habe diese Jacke aber in XXL genommen. Selbst bei kälteren Temperaturen (10°C) ist die Jacke noch super, weil man darunter dann einen warmen Pullover o.ä. drunter ziehen kann - die Jacke selbst wärmt nicht, ist aber windabweisend, wasserabweisend und trotzdem atmungsaktiv - normalerweise habe ich mit Softshelljacken immer so meine Probleme - liegt aber wahrscheinlich am fehlenden Fleeceinnenfutter der Jacke! Beim Fahrradfahren im Regen sollte man eine Mütze oder Cappy aufsetzen, damit die Kapuze nicht nach hinten wegweht - hier könnte es mit einem Gummizug o.ä. eine Verbesserung geben! Die blaue Version dieser Jacke ist wirklich schick!

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    23 October 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Leicht, Bequem, Schick !

    Alles in allem gelungene Jacke, nur der Reissverschluss hängt leicht...

    kleine Verbesserungswünsche:
    - Zurrzug in der Kaputze
    - Innentasche

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    25 September 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    super Preis/Leistung

    schöne angenehm zu tragende leichte Jacke

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    14 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Lange gesucht und gefunden

    Habe lange nach solch einer Jacke gesucht zum wandern! Eine Jacke die wärmt und in der man beim wandern nicht schwitzt. Trägt sich prima auf der Haut, man hat bei schwülen Wetter das Gefühl als würde sie kühlen , und hält super leichten Regen ab

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    19 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Pareix ben feta

    Encara no l'he utilitzada com cal però, a simple vista, pareix feta de bon material, repel·lent a l'aigua (no impermeable), paravents, lleugera, fàcil de guardar per a transport i a joc amb els pantalons (color i teixit). La recomane com a jaqueta d'entretemps per a fer caminades, per a dia a dia... a la primavera i tardor.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    07 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Un buen cortavientos

    Cumple con su cometido, un cortavientos ligero para escalada, con capacidad para albergar el casco e impermeabilidad. Echo en falta una apertura axilar para evitar sudoración, pero si abres los tres bolsillos la ventilación está asegurada.

TOP OF PAGE