£99.99*

Reviews on

Men's Mountaineering Light Jacket

4.2 / 5 88 ratings
71 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    17 June 2019
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Can't wash after it get dirty

    Really bad, after one use in the woods it get dirty of mesh and mud and I could wash it even tried two times. Really disappointed.

    Brand response :

    Hello Pawel Pieklo,

    I'm sorry that the Men's Light Mountaineering Jacket did not meet you expectations. Would you be able give me more detail as to how you tried to wash the jacket and what the results were?

    Jackets made for mountaineering are best washed with special liquids such as Nikwax Tech Wash which can be found here:
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/tech-wash-300ml-id_8401680.html?gclid=EAIaIQobChMIuraSgoCP4wIV5grTCh171gMEEAQYAiABEgIpz_D_BwE
    You would then need to reproof using a similar product to revitalise the breathability and waterproofing:
    https://www.decathlon.co.uk/txdirect-wash-in-300ml-id_8401685.html

    This method would give you the best results.

    Hope this helps

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • 11 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Simond mountain jacket

    Best quality and great price

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Mountaineering light jacket.

    Comfy. Found jacket to be lacking in breathability, got damp on inside from not too heavy perspiration. Could be better.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Hood not fit for purpose

    This is a great attempt at a quality lightweight jacket. Unfortunately the hood doesn’t stand up to any significant level of wind. The goggles that grip the cords for tightening loosen off and you have to keep adjusting them as wind bellows in the hood! Also the hem with the cord on the front blocks your vision if your not wearing a helmet.

    Smaller hem at front of hood and a more effective lock on the cords would sort the problem and this would be an awesome jacket for the price! Will have to return.

    Brand response :

    Hello Niall,

    Thank you for reviewing the Men's Mountaineering Light Jacket.

    I am sorry to hear that Men's Mountaineering Light Jacket did not meet your expectations in regards to the hood design. The hood is designed to be compatible with a helmet which may account for some of the issues you have encountered. I have passed on your feedback directly to the Brand.

    Kind Regards

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    28 November 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Skvela membranovka

    Dlouho jsem hledal lehkou membranovou bundu jako treti vrstvu. Pak jsem narazil na toto. S prihlednutim na cenu jsem dosti vahal ale nakonec jsem zkusil. Lehounka membranovka (xl), povedene zipy, vychytavky, neskutecna prodysnost (na membranovou bundu). Puvodne jsem mel vyhlidnutou konkurenci v hodnote okolo 9tis ale tohle me uchvatilo! Rozhodne doporucuji!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 June 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Passform?

    Die Jacke macht einen guten Eindruck und ist auch leicht stretchig, aber mir passt sie im Bereich Hals/Schultern überhaupt nicht. Das Führt dazu, dass sie im Hals unangenehm drückt/reibt. Die Passform anderer decathlon Jacken finde ich besser, viel besser jedoch sind für mich mit breiten Schultern die Bergans Jacken geschnitten.

  • 12 September 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top

    Habe die Jacke beim Klettern dabei, absolut regenfest. Die Taschen sind gut angebracht um auch mit Gurt ran zu kommen und dazu sehr geräumig. Die Farbe ist auffällig und sorgt domit für gute Erkennbarkeit im Gebirge! Einen Punkt ziehe ich ab, da die Jacke leider keine Packawaytasche und keine Reißverschlüsse unter den Armen hat. Dadurch schitzt man schnell.

    Die Jacke lässt sich mit etwas Übung in eine der Brusttaschen zusammenpacken und ist dann sehr kompakt im Rucksack zu verstauen!

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    09 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gut durchgehalten

    Gestern auf dem Weg zur Zugspitze bei Dauerregen und Schneefall getragen (8h Dauerbelastung). Die Jacke hat meine Erwartungen eingehalten. Jacke ist dicht, nur von innen heraus wird es dann bei Belastung feucht, was jedoch bei jeder Jacke passiert. Für den hier aufgerufenen Preis ist es eine hervorragende Jacke!

  • 29 March 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gute leichte Jacke

    Gute Jacke die gut in den Rucksack passt. Leider im oberen Bereich weit und am Bund relativ eng geschnitten.

  • 11 February 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Es ist sehr gut... eine stowpocket wäre es gut

    Bis jetzt alles gut, aber noch nicht im Berg geprüft

TOP OF PAGE