£99.99*

Reviews on

Men's Mountaineering Light Jacket

4.07 / 5 44 ratings
33 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    21 May 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Mountaineering light jacket.

    Comfy. Found jacket to be lacking in breathability, got damp on inside from not too heavy perspiration. Could be better.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    02 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Hood not fit for purpose

    This is a great attempt at a quality lightweight jacket. Unfortunately the hood doesn’t stand up to any significant level of wind. The goggles that grip the cords for tightening loosen off and you have to keep adjusting them as wind bellows in the hood! Also the hem with the cord on the front blocks your vision if your not wearing a helmet.

    Smaller hem at front of hood and a more effective lock on the cords would sort the problem and this would be an awesome jacket for the price! Will have to return.

    Brand response :

    Hello Niall,

    Thank you for reviewing the Men's Mountaineering Light Jacket.

    I am sorry to hear that Men's Mountaineering Light Jacket did not meet your expectations in regards to the hood design. The hood is designed to be compatible with a helmet which may account for some of the issues you have encountered. I have passed on your feedback directly to the Brand.

    Kind Regards

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    28 November 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Skvela membranovka

    Dlouho jsem hledal lehkou membranovou bundu jako treti vrstvu. Pak jsem narazil na toto. S prihlednutim na cenu jsem dosti vahal ale nakonec jsem zkusil. Lehounka membranovka (xl), povedene zipy, vychytavky, neskutecna prodysnost (na membranovou bundu). Puvodne jsem mel vyhlidnutou konkurenci v hodnote okolo 9tis ale tohle me uchvatilo! Rozhodne doporucuji!

  • Man
    22 October 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top Jacke für den Preis

    Ich war auf der Suche nach einer günstigen aber hochwertigen Hardshelljacke für alpine Unternehmungen. Ich habe die Jacke nun schon auf einige Touren mitgenommen und bin bisher sehr zufrieden. Was sehr gut ist:
    -Gewicht und Größe
    -Passform der Kapuze: Diese lässt sich sehr gut anpassen und sitzt dann wirklich super. Mit und ohne Helm
    -Wasserdichtigkeit: Bisher immer dicht gehalten.
    -Winddichtigkeit ist wirklich hervorragend

    Was leider nicht so ideal war ist dass ich trotz der Membran doch ziemlich zu schwitzen anfange. Ist aber besser als bei nicht atmungsaktiven Jacken.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    21 June 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excelente Chaqueta

    Utilizada en la ascension al Rysy (2.503m Poland) el 9 de Junio del 2018. Ante una impresionante tormenta durante el descento, la chaqueta a cumplido totalmente con su funcionalidad de impermeable y corta viento. Totalmente recomendable, para la practica de montaña, ademas ocupa poco espacio y no pes, por lo que facilita su transporte durante la ascension.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    21 February 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Bastante bien

    Buena para cortaviento e impermeable. Bolsillos limitados, en la zona del pecho. Se podría mejorar añadiendo alguna banda reflectante en la parte trasera, pues solo lleva delante. Precio - caro.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 January 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Tiene un fallo de fabrica

    Buenos dias compañeros soy tecnico deportivo hago esqui de travesia y expediciones en alpinismo la tenia en el armario preparada hasta que se rompiese la otra , hoy al estrenarla y probarla en casa antes de hacer un 3000 me dado cuenta que tiene un fallo de fabrica los muelles de ajuste en la cintura no tienen potencia y la chaqueta no ajusta se escapan la goma y el ajuste de V en la capucha igual, corrigiendo este fallo es una gran chaqueta muy poco peso , doble tren de cremallera para el arnes capucha que entra el casco dos bolsillo en el pecho que puedes meter el GPS, movil , mapa etz me ha pasado el mes de plazo de devolucion la garamtia tengo no se que hacer .....

    Brand response :

    Muy buenas Hector, muchas gracias por dejarnos su comentario.
    Efectivamente se debe a un fallo de fábrica. Le invito a acuda a su tienda mas cercana para que le gestionen la devolución aunque haya pasado su plazo.

    Un saludo y disculpe las molestias.

    Ruben

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    09 December 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Buena pero con alguna carencia

    Una pena que no disponga de cremalleras bajo la axila. Es un punto muy recomendable.

  • 20 October 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Super

    J'ai utilisé cet veste à 4400 m d'altitude, il fait sont travail, bien joué la capuche par dessus le casque d alpinisme, couleur sympa

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    13 September 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Fermeture éclair défectueuse

    Produit neuf et problème avec la fermeture éclair en utilisation haute montagne...dont une fois dans une tempête !!! (Pas cool !)

TOP OF PAGE