£149.99*

Reviews on

MEN’S 3 SEASON mountaineering BOOTS LIGHT

3.88 / 5 82 ratings
60 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ankle joint pressure and breathability - issues

    I have bought many Simond products from Decathlon and reading the specification and reviews was very hopefull these boots would be a good purchase. I have used the boots for a recent 3 day walk across the English Lake District and found that the foam inner cusioning puts pressure on the outer ankle joint/ligaments and despite trying all sorts of adjustments it becomes terribly painful to wear them, this applies to both boots. (Btw: I do not have anything strange abaout my ankles and none of my other boots have caused this issue). Perhaps even worse is that the boots do not let the sweat out efficently enough, after a few hours the boot inners and socks got soaked throughout, it seems like the Outdry membrane is fine keeping the water out but is not able to cope with letting the sweat out (btw: I am quite fit and not considered a sweaty person!). Apart from these issues the boots are well made, light and have an excellent sole unit, but.... they are not for me :-(

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Very uncomfortable

    I bought these purely for the ankle support and that they could be used for all types of walking/hiking and I expected some discomfort in breaking them in but 5 months on these boots are crippling my feet!!! I get a lot of pain across my toes and I have lost two nails due to them rubbing, especially on decent. I am now considering replacing these as I am unable to enjoy my hiking due to the pain and discomfort, given this price this is NOT ideal to be replacing them 5 months on.

    Brand response :

    Hi Emma,

    The 3 season mountaineering light boots are not really designed for normal hiking. Their intended use is for summer time mountaineering where you need a very stiff sole to fit a crampon or allow for climbing.

    For regular hiking however the sole will be too rigid and make walking on normal terrain difficult.

    Hope this helps

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • 03 June 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    I highly recommend

    I highly recommend these boots. I tested them for over 2 months in various areas. very good on on a rocky ground. very light and comfortable. 100% waterproof. I tested them for a few hours in the marshy terrain. feet remain dry even after long walks on the mountain stream. good adhesion to different types of substrate (wet rock, snow, wet grass, soil, stones). very good ventilation. the feet almost do not sweat even after a 15 km route in the mountains. I really recommend it.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 April 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great winter boots for Scotland

    Got these boots at the start of this winter season and after 5 months of use they look like they did the day I bought them and are still fully waterproof too. There was a little discomfort for the first few km I used them but a little break in is to be expected. B2 crampons fit the boots great and make them more than suitable for winter walking in Scotland I've also used them for some front pointing with no problems. Will have to replace the laces as they wear through with alot of use although anyone who walks will tell you this is common even in boots costing twice the price of these. Great boots I couldn't recommend them more.

  • 40-49 years old
    28 November 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    More Simond boots in Turkey market

    I ve Just bought this boots in Turkey and Will try then comment back.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 May 2018
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ürün çok güzel görünüyor

    Bu ürünlerin Türkiye gelmesini istiyoruz. diğer markalar çok pahalı. SİMOND TÜM ÜRÜNLERİNİ TÜRKİYE GETİRİN LÜTFEN. Bir çok dağılık malzemesi var sitede. Hiçbiri Türkiyede yok.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Guter Schuh mit kleiner Schwäche

    Vergangenes Wochendende habe ich diesen Schuh bei einer 2-tägigien Wanderung im alpinen Gelände im Allgäu getragen.
    Das Gefühl und auch die Funktionalität waren zunächst sehr gut. Allerdings habe ich mir nach einigen Stunden trotz adäquater Socken und Schnürung Blasen im Fersen- bzw. Achillessehnenbereich gelaufen.
    Beim näherer Inspektion wirkt es so, als wäre der Übergang von der Fersenkappe zum Schaft nicht optimal gelöst wurde und daher Druckstellen für die beschriebenen Beschwerden offenbar ausschlaggebend waren.
    Schade, denn ansonsten war ich sehr zufrieden mit dem Schuh.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    16 September 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Weiche Sohle und eingeschränkt Wasserfest

    Erfahrung: Habe den Schuh jetzt 2 x mal getragen für insgesamt 2000hm Wanderung und Kletterei.

    Resultat:
    * Schuh an den Zehen zu weich (starker flex)
    * Nicht Wasserfest

    Nachdem der Schuh eingelaufen ist, wird der Zehenbereich viel flexibler, was mich für so einen Schuh sehr überrascht hat. Besonders bei Klettertouren kann das zu problemen führen, deswegen, wenn möglich eine kleine Schuhgröße wählen.

    Bei der zweiten Tour (etwa 2 1/2h Stunden; Regen; einzelne Wiesenstücke) wurde der Schuh spürbar innen nass und ich habe kalte Füße bekommen (8°C - 1°C oben), was sehr gegen den Schuh spricht, wenn Wasserdichtigkeit versprochen wird.

    Brand response :

    Hallo Markus,

    vielen Dank für dein ausführliches Feedback zum Bergsteigerschuh.

    Ich kann natürlich verstehen, dass du mit dem Produkt nicht zufrieden bist.
    Trotz unserer hohen Standards und unseren kontinuierlichen Tests im Entwicklungsprozess, kann es auch uns einmal passieren, dass eines unserer Produkte nicht unseren hohen Ansprüchen genügt. Für die Optimierung unserer Sportartikel nimmt dein Feedback eine besondere Rolle ein. Wir werden dieses auch an die Marke Simond weiterleiten. Folgerichtig kannst du den Bergsteigerschuh natürlich umtauschen. Du hast bei uns mit einer MyDECATHLON Mitgliedschaft eine Zufriedenheitsgarantie von 30 Tagen und kannst eben auch bereits getestete Artikel kostenlos umtauschen.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen,
    Max
    Team DECATHLON

  • 29 August 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top Bergschuh

    Super Schuh, der alle Ansprüche voll erfüllt!!! Absolut zu empfehlen.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    18 April 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ansprechender Bergstiefel, Sohle zu weich

    Ist ein toller leichter Bergstiefel mit festem Schaft und guter Schnürung. Die Sohle jedoch ist wirklich weich, scheint mir weicher als reguläre Kategorie C zu sein. Daher nur eingeschränkt geeignet für anspruchsvolle Hochtouren. Schade, dass es keinen festeren D- Schuh für Hochtouren im Sortiment gibt als den massiv gefütterten la sportiva Nepal extrem, der ideal für Winterkälte und Eisklettern ist.

TOP OF PAGE