£159.99*

Reviews on

Makalu II Down XL Sleeping Bag

4.6 / 5 9 ratings
9 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings
  • Man
    40-49 years old
    01 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    I tested this bag out on kinder scout 27/01/17
    Good value and warm I found my bag to be quite damp in the morning

    I am very happy with this sleeping bag I did look at many others before I decided on this one mainly due to the cost and temperature rating. I camped out in -1 to -2 temperatures and I was very warm I had to remove my thermal trousers and the sleeping bag liner. Hardly any feathers have worked their way out and I mean hardly any. The only down side if any is that the bag was damp in the morning is this normal or is it due to it not having any waterproofing? I am 5.9 tall and with a stocky build I think the xl may have been a better choice because of the 2cm extra width. also maybe the zip baffle could be a little bit more substantial but I'm being picky now. If it had some waterproofing I would have given 5 stars.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    25 October 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    the best around for the price
    Everything Nothing

    If you are humming and haring about a warm down sleeping bag then look no further. This bag is value for money and then some. The design is unrestrictive on your lower legs, the fill feels plenty and retains warm air efficiently. The bag packs down easy enough, some might say it is hard to get pack into the bag but that is only because it retains the air so well in each sleeve, it just need squeezing out.

    If you are worried about the bag getting wet and losing it heat with condensation I would recommend the waterproof cover.

    BUY IT!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Silvester bei -15°

    Ich habe den Schlafsack bisher zweimal ausprobiert. Bei 0° und bei -15°. Es sollte schon mind. -10° sein, sonst is schwitzen angesagt! Ich bin voll und ganz zufrieden.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    30 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Confortable en montagne
    Tenue à la température négative modéré Poids

    J'ai utilisé ce sac de couchage lors d'une randonnée début juillet, j'ai apprécié son confort et ça tenue en température négative -3 à -5°c pour mon experience.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    04 June 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Bon duvet technique et chaud
    Chaleur, facilité d'utilisation, prix la fermeture éclaire sur le devant

    Bon duvet chaud jusqu'à - 10°C environ

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    05 May 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    très bon sac en duvet
    chaud, léger et bien taillé coutures

    Utilisé en Norvège par des températures négatives (-10 au coucher), je n'ai absolument pas ressenti le froid.
    Cependant 2 coutures me semble très faible (déjà observées avant le départ) et j'ai bien peur qu'à la prochaine utilisation l'une d'elle saute.

  • 30-39 years old
    16 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Ottimo rapporto qualità prezzo fino a -10°

    Il sacco a pelo ha soddisfatto le aspettative per non soffrire il freddo in inverno in montagna.
    Abbastanza leggero, ( 1,5 KG taglia L ) e ben comprimibile ( circa 12L di ingombro ).


    Dormito ( senza avere alcun freddo ) a -3 gradi in tenda sui 2000mt in montagna in inverno senza alcun problema, stando solo con calze, mutande e maglietta in pail.

    Dormito ( senza avere alcun freddo ) a -15 ° sui 2000mt in montagna in inverno MA con intimo termico pesante ovvero con calzamaglie e pantalone in pail, calze e pantofole in piumino, maglietta e felpa in pail e giubbino in piumino, passamontagna per la testa e guanti leggeri.

    Pertanto il suo range può andare dai +5, ai -10 gradi.
    Se ci fossero più di 5 gradi sopra lo zero secondo me si inizia a sudare dal caldo.
    il suo limite è intorno ai -10 ma con intimo termico pesante si arriva a -15.
    E sicuramente sotto i -15 si inizia ad avere freddo e non dormire più.

    Ricordate che il sacco a pelo serve per tenere caldo sopra e laterale MA NON SOTTO DI VOI. Infatti ci vuole un buon materassino per isolarvi dal terreno.

    Come già detto in altro post ( che confermo pienamente ) :
    Unica nota negativa: per più giorni non va bene in quanto se si inumidisce non si asciuga più (caratteristica dei sacco a peli in piuma).

    Quando lo tengo a casa lo apro in modo da non tenerlo compresso.


    Per valutare il freddo da me percepito, sono un uomo sui 35 anni, 80Kg di peso e 1,75h, condizioni fisiche "medio basse"
    :)

    Per il range di temperature ( +5 / -10° ) , fino ai -15° con intimo termico pesante, il prodotto più economico trovato in commercio.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    01 February 2017
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    qualità/prezzo al top
    caldo, leggero umidità

    Sacco a pelo che ha soddisfatto le aspettative, caldo come da temperature segnate. Dormito sia a 3800 sul monte bianco in tenda (estate) sia in inverno sul ghiacciaio davanti ai Palù. Unica nota negativa: per più giorni non va bene in quanto se si inumidisce non si asciuga più (caratteristica dei sacco a peli in piuma)

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    12 August 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Caldo, leggero, comprimibile
    Buon rapporto qualità prezzo, caldo, comprimibile Mancanza taglia M

    Utilizzato per una settimana in tenda a 3500mt sul monte rosa, anche se le temperature non erano estreme con minime poco sotto lo zero dormito con intimo termico (maglia e pantaloni) dovendo a volte aprire la cerniera per il caldo.

TOP OF PAGE