£6.99*

Reviews on

GOLIATH HMS POLISHED SCREW SNAP HOOK FOR CLIMBING AND MOUNTAINEERING

4.59 / 5 347 ratings
334 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    18 October 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Screw gate BOLT not fixed

    The screw gate bolt is not bolted and is already some two millimeters out on one side.
    Also, the carabiner it is twisted in the main plan.
    I will return this brand new product (not utilised fortunately) immediately and never trust my life to Simond carabiners again. Cheap is deadly.

    Brand response :

    Hello Mihai,

    I am sorry to hear that the Simond Goliath Screwgate did not meet your expectations. This sounds like a manufacturing defect.

    As safety is our first priority would you be able to tell me which store you are returning it to? I can make sure they send it back to the Brand for inspection to find out what had gone wrong with the manufacture.

    Once again I am sorry for the Simond Goliath Screwgate did not match the standards that it should.

    Many Thanks

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    10 May 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Cheap but Great

    Really big and easy to use biners. Very cheap for the size so really great.
    Not anodised so might wear faster but overall very good

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    03 June 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent carabiner

    This is a great large HMS for a budget price, Fits a couple of clove hitches on 10mm rope easily, three is a bit of a push. Would be nice if it were just a touch wider, and if it were an I beam construction it could be a bit lighter too.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    12 July 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Looks great and does its job.

    Excellent price for a well built piece of equipment that looks great.

  • 03 October 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good

    Good product

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    10 November 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good and value for money

    Good ergonomically and wieght wise.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    04 November 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Useful in different scenarios

    The screwgate runs smoothly and locks securely. Construction is robust and the carabiner works well under load and can be used in a variety of climbing

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    06 February 2018
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Голям и удобен HMS карабинер

    Позволява протриване с дебело въже или дори двойно дебело въже. Може да побере много инвентар.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    18 July 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    КАРАБИНЕР GOLIATH POLI

    Перфектно изпълнява задачите за които е произведен.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    26 February 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Hodnocení

    Karabina otestována na horolezecké stěně. Jsem s ní maximálně spokojen.

TOP OF PAGE