£39.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING TRAINING BEAM VERTIKA BALLSY BOARD - BLACK

4.57 / 5 83 ratings
80 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    14 October 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ballsy board

    Great board, with good texture. Really good product for the price! The reviews that suggest it’s too rough probably have too soft skin! But has been great for me....

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    22 September 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Good but very rough

    I am really excited about training with this finger board. However, I find that the texture is really very rough. Is there any way that I can speed up the wearing in process? Thank you.

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    05 April 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    One Problem

    This is a very good board to train on but out of the box it was very rough and it has left cuts on my hand but once I break it in I think it will become smoother and will become much more comfortable the price is good the product is good I would recommend to beginners to intermediate climbers if you are a bit more professional I would recommend something with more and better holds

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    30 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Simond Ballsy Board Training Beam

    At first I was surprised at the relatively small size but once its mounted its more than adequate. The top slopers and jug holds are great for hanging and pull up training but the rest of the holds are a combinations of pinches/crimps ideal for finger strengthening. Fixed easily to my garage rafters with the screws provided.

  • Man
    26 December 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Sweet

    Board looks good small but with plenty of holds only think was slightly damaged on deliver the screw provided had come loose and rubbed some of the coating away, but only in areas where you don't need to grip so not a huge issue

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    05 August 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great design and easy to mount

    The Ballsy Board was great value and surprisingly heavy and substantial. A great size to mount above a door for ease of training.
    Care need to be taken when starting so as not to overstrain finger tendons. So enjoy but build up slowly...

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 March 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good work out for morning routine

    Good product for gain fingers power

  • 13 June 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Broke easily

    Mayb it was the transport or the dispatch from decathlon, but a board is not meant to be broken so easily

    Brand response :

    Hi Mohit,

    Thanks for taking time to write your feedback about the Simond Ballsy Board.
    Could you please elaborate how did the board break?
    The ballsy board like most finger boards is made of PU resin which gives it a real rock feel but it also means it can be broken due to impact or fall as the resin is a very hard but brittle material. However it is not a problem as once fixed on the wall, the board is stationary.

    If this is not the case with you, can you please get in touch with me in order for me to assist you.

    Thanks and regards,


    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    12 November 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ballsy board

    It was easy to install. Finished it mounting it on the wall in 15 minutes. Have been using it and it holds my 145 lbs weight.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2021
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    SIMOND LEZECKÁ TRÉNINKOVÁ DESKA BALLSY BOARD ČERNÁ

    Kvalitní zpracování, jednoduchá instalace (pozor, v balení nejsou hmoždinky, ty je nutno dokoupit) a skvělý pomocník pro začátečníka jako jsem já.

TOP OF PAGE