£129.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING STANDARD TRIPLE ROPE 8.9 mm x 100 m - EDGE ROSE

4.04 / 5 25 ratings
19 users recommended this product
Distribution of ratings

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • 30-39 years old
    17 August 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bargain

    For the money excellent rope. Light and slick for clipping/belaying, seems durable for a skinny single

  • Man
    +60 years old
    16 November 2017
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Inexpensive but not at all durable

    I purchased a 100m edge rope in March. Two sport climbing trips and a few weekend uses on crags in the UK and it's fragility became apparent. The sheath wore terribly in several places. In one small spot where there was a small amount of sheath furring I could see through to the core... Not good.

    I have several other ropes of a similar diameter, at least four years old that have fared better than this. It is all the more unexpected given how durable the manufacturer claims the rope to be.

    However Decathalon were outstanding in dealing with my concerns about the rope. Full marks for their excellent customer service. But I won't be buying a Simond rope again.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    19 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Best value skinny rope on the market

    At £119 for a 100m, sub-9mm rope, this has to be the best value out there. It handles really well both when clipping and belaying, and seems to be relatively robust. It's not as soft as a Beal Joker, which is no bad thing in my opinon, and I think I now prefer the Simond. Apart from carting around the weight of 100m of rope, it's an excellent choice. (breaks fine with a Grigri 2)

  • 03 January 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Leider alles andere als robust

    Habe mir das Seil in 50m als (Hoch-) Touren-Seil für die Berge gekauft. Leider zeigt der Mantel schon nach 2 Touren deutliche Abnutzungserscheinungen und sieht schon ziemlich ausgefranst aus. Davor hatte ich für denselben Zweck ein ebenfalls recht günstiges Seil vom (tschechischen?) Hersteller Roca. Das war im Vergleich deutlich robuster.
    Werde als nächstes wohl doch mal ein vergleichbares Mammut Seil ausprobieren. Mir scheint, der günstige Preis kann hier die kürzere Lebensdauer bei weitem nicht aufwiegen.

    Brand response :

    Schönen guten Tag,

    vielen herzlichen Dank für die Bewertung des Kletterseils 8,9 x 50m von Simond. Wir bedauern sehr, dass das Seil nicht das erfüllt was es verspricht. Wir haben ein solches Feedback noch nicht erhalten, dennoch ist uns Ihre Rückmeldung sehr wichtig um die Produkte kontinuierlich verbessern zu können.
    Wir haben Ihr Feedback direkt an den Produktentwickler weiter gegeben. Gerne können Sie das Seil in der nächst gelegenen Filiale zurückgeben oder es online retournieren. Bei Fragen diesbezüglich ist Ihnen unser Kundencenter unter service[at]decathlon.de gerne behilflich.

    Nachtrag:
    Wir haben bereits eine Antwort des Entwicklers erhalten. In Frankreich ist das Problem schon länger bekannt und es gibt bereits ein Lösung für die nächste Kollektion. Dass das Seil schneller abnützt, geschieht durch die Einwirkung von Nässe (z.B. auf Schneefeldern). Dadurch wirkt die Longlife-Behandlung nicht mehr. Im Frühjahr diesen Jahres wird dieses Seil deshalb mit einer Nässe-Schutz Imprägnierung unter dem Namen "EDGE 8.9 Dry" auf den Markt kommen, wodurch die von Ihnen geschilderte Problematik nicht mehr auftreten sollte.

    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Mona
    Team DECATHLON

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 October 2019
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Cuerda 100 m 8’9

    Es de las mejores cuerdas que he tenido, muy ligera y muy fluida escalando ,la única pega es q con 3 años de uso se a quedado como un cable

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    24 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    buena relacion calidad- precio.

    tacto algo rigido. Con un poco de uso mejorara. Bien de peso.
    Utilizacion delicada. Cuidado con los mecanismos de aseguramiento cuando se trabaja en simple. tambien se puede mejorar la resistencia antiaristas pues sufre al trabajar en simple

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 February 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    CORDE EDGE 8.9mm - 70M

    Points + : légèreté (54g/m), utilisation fluide tant en assurage au baudrier que sur relais, résistance à l’usure à vérifier avec le temps (probablement pas à utiliser pour du travail de voie), prix imbattable par rapport aux concurrents (Ex : EDELRID SWIFT PRO DRY 8.9 MM, : 52g/m…).
    Conseil : A utiliser par des personnes confirmées et habituées à assurer vu le diamètre très fin de la corde.
    En bref : conseillé pour utilisation confirmé - prix attractif.

  • 40-49 years old
    01 September 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Excellent

    Excellent

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    03 July 2019
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cette corde est très...

    Cette corde est très résistante à l'usure. Certains diront qu'elle est moins fluide que d'autres et c'est vrai. C'est la quatrième fois que j'achète cette corde

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    22 April 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    usure gaine prohibitive

    Une poignee de sorties en falaise (couennes) sans voler, et la gaine est deja severement effilochee a une douzaine d'endroits, laissant meme apparaitre l'ame en deux points. Mes cordes d'autres fabricants, utilisees dans les memes conditions (memes falaises), ont dure beaucoup plus longtemps !

    Brand response :

    Bonjour madame
    Je vous remercie pour votre retour sur la corde Edge et je vous prie de bien vouloir nous excuser pour ce désagrément inacceptable.
    Nous avons peu de retour de ce type. C’est pour cela que je vais me permettre de vous contacter en mail privé afin de mieux comprendre le problème et trouver une solution qui vous satisfasse.
    Restant à votre écoute, je vous souhaite une agréable journée
    Cordialement,
    Jean-Charles
    Chef de produit

TOP OF PAGE