£39.99*

Reviews on

CLIMBING SHOE - ROCK+ GREY

4.19 / 5 717 ratings
620 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

64 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    30 April 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not so good for beginners

    I used the shoe bascally on sports routes especially in granite.

    Pros: the cheaper (decent) shoe available here in Brazil where climbing shoes are really expensive and not so easy to find. Really comfortable and practical to wear due to the shape and Velcro system (although I think opposite velcros would make the shoe fits better). Vibram XS is really good rubber. As it has a thin soft sole that makes the shoe good for smearing.

    Cons: Especially for beginners (for who the shoes was conceived for) the shoe is to soft (the vibram sole is too thin and the structure of the shoe is too soft (I think/feel there is no midsole) giving the shoe a poor edging performance and also forcing the climber to relly too much on it's own foot strength (as beginner and also heavy climber I suffered a lot because of that - and also slipped/fell a lot from cruxes) that when the comfort of the shoes give room for foot strain. Also as a beginner shoe it should have a more structured body and a thicker sole as beginners tend to have weaker feet and wear their shoes quicker because of falling and smearing too much.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    19 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Pay a little more to get a better shoe

    Other than the dye of the shoe that stain your feet there is not much complain for what it is. Except that for a little more you can get better shoes.

    Brand response :

    Hi Stanford,

    Thank you for taking your time to review our Simond Rock+ Adult Climbing Shoes - Turquoise :)

    I assure you that this feedback will be brought up to our offer and supply team (who will relay it to the design team based in France) to prevent similar experiences from happening in the future. Our products are consistently reviewed at every start and end of the collection. Hence, we value your feedback and will work diligently towards restoring your confidence in our brand and ensuring your next shopping experience will be more enjoyable.

    Thank you once again and we hope to see you in our stores again soon!

    Sportingly,
    Nurul Mimsy | Sports Leader
    Outdoor, Climbing & Winter Sports

    "Take a hike! The view is better where the wi-fi is weaker."

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    15 June 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Montagsschuhe?

    Das Vorgänger Modell habe ich schon öfter gekauft und war damit auch sehr zufrieden. In der Preiskategorie sonst immer der beste mit langer Lebensdauer. Auch die anderen Schuhe von Simond sind sonst immer im Preis/Leistungs-verhältniss top.
    Bei dem hier ist allerdings recht schnell an beiden Seiten die Sohle vorne "aufgegangen" an Stellen die man eigentlich garnicht abklettern kann. Vielleicht war es der Montagsschuh. Oder die Qualität hat wirklich so stark nachgelassen.
    Weiterempfehlen? Jain.
    Als Schuh für den Einstieg sicher immernoch ganz gut geeignet. Wenn man öfter geht muss man dann aber doch recht schnell neue holen.

  • 14 February 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Ambivalent

    Zum einem sind sie nicht schlecht, zu einem guten Schuh fehlt aber leider noch einiges.
    Sie weiten sich tatsächlich relativ schnell und das erschwert die Kontrolle; ob sie sich noch unpraktisch stark weiten, werde ich sehen.
    Aber was ich tatsächlich schlecht finde, ist die Haftreibung.
    Sie ist sehr schlecht, die Schuhe sind zum antreten auf der Wand völlig ungeeignet, Struktur geht, so lange klar konturiert, aber sobald es sloppy wird oder es nur gegen die Wand/Fels geht, halten sie etwa so gut wie Turnschuhe und das ist ein totales NoGo.

    Schade, das sind Schwächen, die auch bei einem günstigen Schuh vermeidbar sein sollten.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    26 November 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Bequemer Schuh, leider schnell ausgeleiert

    Habe den Rock+ in 45 gekauft, meine Straßenschuhgröße ist 46.
    Zu Anfang war der Schuh sehr bequem und saß sehr gut.

    Leider hat er sich beim zweiten Tragen schon so sehr geweitet, dass man die Klettverschlüsse sehr eng verschließen musste, und dann drückt er oben doch etwas unangenehm.

    Außerdem hatte ich an den Zehen kein gutes Feeling mehr durch das starke Weiten. Ich weiß nicht, ob es eine Nummer kleiner vielleicht besser gemacht hätte, aber ich wollte es einfach nicht mehr riskieren. Daher habe ich die Schuhe zurückgeschickt.

  • 13 September 2019
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Anfänger Schuh

    Um zu erfahren, ob einem die Kletterei gefällt ist dieser Schuh ein günstiger Einstieg.
    Die Sohle könnte allerdings etwas mehr Grip haben.
    Gefällt einem der Sport sollte man zu einem Lederschuh wechseln. Denn dieser Kunststoffschuh fängt nach einer Weile leider an zu stinken.

  • 30-39 years old
    13 May 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Gut, aber kurzweilige Haltbarkeit

    Ich habe den Schuh im Januar in meiner Schuhgröße gekauft. Am Anfang war er ziemlich eng und ich hatte eine Weile Schmerzen aber das hat sich irgendwann gegeben. Aber jeder Fuss ist anders und das muss deshalb nicht automatisch bei allen so sein. Der Schuh gibt ein wenig nach, aber auch nicht zu viel. Ich habe einen super Halt in den Schuhen. Der Grip an der Wand ist gut aber auch nicht perfekt. Ich gehe regelmäßig ca. 2-3 mal die Woche in der Halle bouldern. Jetzt, nach nur 4 Monaten ist leider ein Loch in der Sohle.

    Für Anfänger und Wenigkletterer sicher empfehlenswert. Aber ich werde mich jetzt nach einem stabilerem Modell umgucken.

  • 06 May 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version

    Habe mir den Schuh nach dem Umtausch eines günstigeren kletterschuhes von decathlon gekauft. Ansich ist am dem schuh nichts auszusetzen aber in dem preissegment kann man sich auch bessere Schuhe von einem namenhaften hersteller kaufen

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    31 August 2020
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Conforme

    Ha satisfecho mis espectativas.

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    09 February 2020
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Senzillos

    Son simples, pero dejan la parte del talon un poco suelta. Mi pareja también se compró unos y le pasaba lo mismo. A lo mejor teníamos que comprar una talla menos y sufrir un poco más los primeros días hasta que se dieran un poco.

TOP OF PAGE