£24.99*

Reviews on

CASCADE GLOVE

4.14 / 5 203 ratings
174 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

92 ratings Delete filter
  • 28 February 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    CASCADE GLOVE SIMOND

    Fantastic glove

  • 18 October 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Good for ice climbing

    Sturdy leather palm grip area, reinforced knuckle is a bonus and adjustment is excellent. Not the warmest gloves but ideal for active use. Bargain price!

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    11 January 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Great gloves

    I wear these when mountaineering in Scottish winters. I can vouch for them in their stated temperature range. I've had ice building up on the outside of the glove while my hand was warm inside. They aren't waterproof forever of course (only marigolds are!) so long days with hands constantly in snow/ice would mean you may wish to have a second pair. The palm grips on rock just fine, no problems with dexterity with an ice axe, but you won't be re-tying your laces with them on. The wrist loops are essential for preventing you losing them and the gloves can be tightened up on the wrist with the toggle perfectly adequately - in windy conditions I did not get cold air blowing in. They just work, and for 22 quid you cannot say fairer than that.

    Mitts are ultimately the warmest but I'd buy these again. If I needed some finger dexterity in even colder conditions I might get a size up and wear liner gloves inside these.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    03 January 2018
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Cascade Glove

    Seems well up to the job and great value !

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    04 May 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Phenomenal Value for Money

    I have purchased many different gloves over the years, and had various successes and failures at different prices.
    I bought these gloves as a last minute decision to wear whilst icefall climbing in Italy. Upon receipt, I have to say my first impressions were good. These are a flexible comfortable glove, with a good level of insulation. The fit was better than many others I have tried, with not too much space at the ends of the fingers.
    The only disappointment was the stitching on the hanging loops at the wrists. It didn't take much for these to separate from the glove. I cut them off to get rid of the frayed elastic rather than try to restitch them.
    In active use, these gloves are excellent. Temperatures in the Italian Alps were a little warmer than usual this winter (but still below Zero), and these gloves performed perfectly.
    Warm enough to get away with a silk liner glove only.
    Flexible enough to provide the dexterity to place and remove ice screws and to handle double ropes effectively.
    The padding over the knuckles is just enough to protect them from the ice, and the leather palms appear to be robust enough to withstand extended periods of ice axe use.
    Overall, and excellent really good value winter climbing glove. I will probably buy a second pair for use in Scotland (always handy to have another spare pair in the wetter winters there).

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    06 April 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    SIMOND CASCADE GLOVES

    Good warm gloves

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 February 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Ice climbing

    I brought these gloves on the basis that they where cheap and intended them as a backup pair to my usual "expensive" gloves. Having spent a week Ice climbing using them I found them warm, dry and an excellent glove. Both for rope work, handling ice axes as well a placing Ice screws. I will continue to use them back home as a general mountaineering glove. For the Price and functionality I don't think you will find better.

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    29 May 2016
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    no

    like

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    10 February 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Simond Glove

    Got a pair of these at the weekend. Very impressed with the fit. Extremely comfortable and look durable.

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    25 January 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Like the gloves but could never own it

    I have carefully studied this particular gloves( different size). Its a nice piece of equipment. But, irony is I could never own it. Hey decathlon why is my size i.e. L out of stock just everywhere? Please make it available.

    Brand response :

    Hi Shrey,

    Thank you for your time to write your feedback with the Simond Cascade gloves.
    I am sorry to hear that you could not get your hands on them due to availability issues. You would be happy to know that we are soon to receive an updated version of these gloves. Stay tuned and you will not be disappointed as the new gloves are even better than these.
    However if you are in urgent need of the current model, please let me know your city and I will try to guide you with the availability of these gloves in your nearest store.

    I am available at your disposal should you have any more queries.

    Thank you and have a great day ahead!

    Regards,
    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

TOP OF PAGE