£54.99*

Reviews on

CAIMAN 2 strap-on mountaineering CRAMPONS

4.32 / 5 115 ratings
109 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    06 January 2018
    Use since 7 to 12 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Not durable

    I have used these for one weekend on winter mountaineering and by looking at the them you would think they had a lifetime of usage. The points are worn and the plastic straps flimsy. Would not recommend.

    Brand response :

    Hello Mourad,

    Thank you for reviewing the Caiman 2 Strap Crampons. I am sorry to hear that the Caiman 2's did not meet with your expectations. If you take them, along with your receipt/ Decathlon card, back to your local store they will be able to look at the issues you raised help find a suitable replacement or exchange for you.

    Once again thank you for your review of the Caiman 2's and our apologies for them not matching your expectations.

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Woman
    50-59 years old
    01 August 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Sturdy

    A good all round crampon.

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    12 February 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Great kit for great value

    Very impressed with the crampons, which I bought to lend to clients. They are great value, and seem very high quality.

  • 30 April 2018
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    BIS JETZT GUT!

    Habe die Steigeisen auf einem Gletscher getragen der im Verlauf des Tages sehr aufweichte! Der Grip war durchwegs sehr gut, es gab keine Stollenbildung und ich konnte auch nicht feststellen, dass sich die Riemenbindung trotz längerem Marsches gelockert hätte! Die Steigeisen sehen noch aus wie neu, keine Spur von Rost oder Ähnlichem! Gutes Preis-/Leistungsverhältnis!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    14 August 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Simond

    Die besten Steigeisen der Welt!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    09 June 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Steigeißen

    Gutes Produkt zu gutem Preis!

  • Woman
    30-39 years old
    06 April 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Perfektes Preis-Leistungs-Verhältnis

    Auf einer Tour von Brèvent-Flégère (Nähe Mont Blanc) getragen. Top!

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    28 September 2015
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Steigeisen - einfach handhabbar, schnell nutzbar

    gleich auf dem Gletscher benutzt, hat sehr gut geklappt.

  • 25 June 2019
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    un poco básicos pero muy seguros

    La llegada muy rapida, el material en perfecto estado

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    22 April 2019
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Demasiado pequeño

    Cuando fui a Decathlon me dijieron que estos crampones se ajustaban a las botas de senderismo de todas las tallas yo tengo un 47 de pie. Al pedirlos on-line y recibirlos me parecieron muy buenos pero con la falta de que son muy chicos de largo y estrecho de ancho. No me entra ni por asomo las botas de alpinismo. Es una pena pues ahora tengo que marearme para encontrar otro modelo.

    Aparte de eso me parece que son bueno aunque no he tenido el placer de usarlos. Es un producto que quisiera descambiar.

TOP OF PAGE