Reviews on

Beanie - Alpinism Grey All-Over

4.49 / 5 85 ratings
80 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

2 ratings Delete filter
  • Man
    30-39 years old
    24 December 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not a winter cap

    This cap costs me 700 rupees and still i feel like cold. This cap is complete waste of money.
    One can buy better cap locally....a cheap one and better in quality.

    Brand response :

    HI Ashwini,

    Thank you for your feedback on the Simond Mountaineering Hat. I am sorry to hear that the hat was not warm enough for you.

    The happiness and comfort of our users is at the heart of what we do everyday, it is the reason we exist. Therefore I invite you to any of the nearby decathlon stores for a full refund or an exchange.

    Regarding the warmth of this hat, it has been tested by our mountaineering partner guides on many occasions in Chamonix France. The hat is designed to fit under a helmet and hence carries a low profile and light weight. The brushed inner liner should provide ample warmth however a lot of times we feel cold due to windchill and not due to the temperature itself. In fact I used this hat multiple times on my ski trips to Gulmarg and Mountaineering tripe to a couple of 6000m peaks like Kang Yatse and Rigo Nimalai( peak adjacent to Mt. Dzo Jongo). Please keep the windchill factor into consideration with any beanie and you should be fine.

    I am available in case you have any questions,


    Regards, Ravindra Charan Product Trainer & Country Sport Leader- Climbing & Mountaineering

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    16 February 2021
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Zły rozmiar

    Rozmiar L/XL to w rzeczywistości M.