£4.99*

Reviews on

200g chalk

4.15 / 5 433 ratings
373 users recommended this product

At Decathlon, reviews are reliable.

  • Man
    50-59 years old
    23 September 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Unbelievably bad!

    This is more like hand cream than chalk.

    After chalking up I feel like I've just come out of a warm bath and smothered my hands with moisturizing cream.

    It leaves a slippery, waxy layer which makes training on a wooden board impossible.

    I have to throw this chalk away and get some Metolius blocks.

    Brand response :

    Hi Nigel,

    Sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed using the Simond Chalk Pack. As we try to be environmentally friendly we don't use drying agents in our chalk and this could be the difference that you are experiencing from other chalk. The fundamental component, Magnesium Carbonate, is the same for all main brands but the blend can be slightly different also.

    Hope this helps

    Joseph Sutton | UK Product Expert

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    16 August 2018
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    does the job!

    well so far it's nice. no regrets.

  • Man
    14 April 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Just the ticket.

    No nonsense product, does what it's supposed to, at a sensible price.

  • Man
    +60 years old
    18 February 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Fine and grippy

    Feels good on the hands, not at all lumpy, does not irritate skin. Does what you want it to on the holds. At a great price!

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    28 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Uncomfortable

    The chalk pack I've bought is really uncomfortable to use. There are a lot of clumps that I need to break it each and every time before climbing. Its like I've poured water on my chalk bag by mistake.

    Brand response :

    Hi Ashwin,
    We thank you for your interest in our products and appreciate your feedback.
    The magnesium chalk is a mix of pure powder and parts of fragments from the same material, a hybrid between a chalk block and powder. The chalk has the ability to get humidity and this phenomena is pronounced if it is powder. Also, climbers appreciate to break the few small blocks themselves. That's why, voluntarily we avoid to mill all the product to powder form. It also helps in less wastage. If the chalk you have is different than that, then maybe it it has absorbed more humidity and you can get it exchanged in the nearest Decathlon store.

    I am available in case of any questions.
    Happy Climbing!

    Thanks and Regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    28 January 2019
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Chalk

    Some chalk are too lumpy but generally ok... good to use for tug of war.

  • 03 May 2018
    Use since More than 1 year
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Top

    best chalk for the price

    Brand response :

    Hi Matteo,

    Thanks for the feedback. Happy to know you like the product. Happy climbing!

    Angela
    Your user happiness Agent

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    24 April 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Magnézium

    Funguje jak má.

  • 05 March 2019
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Spokojenost

    Tak akorát množstvi kvalitního magnézia za dobrou cenu!

  • Man
    16 August 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    api.label.reviewFlag.checkedPurchase.title
    Doporučuju

    Dobrá kvalita

TOP OF PAGE