£3.99*

Reviews on

200g chalk

4.1 / 5 69 ratings
59 users recommended this product
  • Man
    +60 years old
    18 February 2017
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Fine and grippy

    Feels good on the hands, not at all lumpy, does not irritate skin. Does what you want it to on the holds. At a great price!

  • Man
    Under 20 years old
    28 September 2016
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Uncomfortable
    It does works as a normal chalk for climbing Too many clumps which I need break and use

    The chalk pack I've bought is really uncomfortable to use. There are a lot of clumps that I need to break it each and every time before climbing. Its like I've poured water on my chalk bag by mistake.

    Brand response :

    Hi Ashwin,
    We thank you for your interest in our products and appreciate your feedback.
    The magnesium chalk is a mix of pure powder and parts of fragments from the same material, a hybrid between a chalk block and powder. The chalk has the ability to get humidity and this phenomena is pronounced if it is powder. Also, climbers appreciate to break the few small blocks themselves. That's why, voluntarily we avoid to mill all the product to powder form. It also helps in less wastage. If the chalk you have is different than that, then maybe it it has absorbed more humidity and you can get it exchanged in the nearest Decathlon store.

    I am available in case of any questions.
    Happy Climbing!

    Thanks and Regards,

    Ravindra Charan
    Product Trainer & Community Manager-Mountain Sports

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    24 February 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Spitze

    Hervorragend.

  • Man
    08 October 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not really powder, just becomes solid
    Nothing Make it a really good, fine powder instead of this

    I thought this was a good solution to using expensive chalk balls. However, this powder is the worst I've tried so far. For some reason it's very hard to pulverise the hard parts and on top of that, even if you manage to make it into a fine powder it will just turn into tiny pebbles/rocks in your chalk bag. I've tried powders from other climbers and they are way better and they just stay as a powder.

    Expensive as well, I can get a 200g block of magnesia for 1,50 euro at my gym which pulverises into really fine powder with hardly any effort. Don't waste your money on this.

    Brand response :

    Hello,
    Thank you very much for taking time to assess our Simond Magnesia Chalk Block. We are sorry that we couldn't sate you with this product.
    Because we didn't get the same feedback before, we contacted our Product Manager in France to receive an answer about the reason for this problem.
    We will contact you as soon as we have more information. Nevertheless thanks again for your honest feedback, without that we wouldn't be able to improve our products.
    Of course you can exchange or refund it in your next Decathlon-Store or send it back to our Onlineshop. For this, please contact our Servicecenter: service[at]decathlon.de
    Mit sportlichen Grüßen
    Mona
    Team DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    22 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Salen bloques muy grandes. No es todo polvo

    El magnesio cumple su función pero hay que perder mucho tiempo en romper los bloques que hay. No viene totalmente en polvo. Salen bloques muy grandes.

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    11 April 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Me gusta el tacto

    Usaba la misma marca y sin embargo note mucha diferencia para mejor

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    26 March 2017
    Use since 2 to 8 weeks
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Bolsa pequeña dosis magnesio SIMOND

    Buena relación de precio y cantidad, ya que no gasto excesiva cantidad d magnesio. Cuesta un poco deshacerlo, pero por lo demás bien.

  • Man
    18 March 2017
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Magnesio

    Buena relaciò polvo piedra. Para mi el mejor

  • Man
    40-49 years old
    15 March 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Magnesio simond

    Muy buena calidad. Respecto a la cantidad, esta muy bien en relacion al precio. Y a tener en cuenta que no es de ese tipo bolsas de magnesio que llevan gran cantidad de piedras duras, no no, viene muy bien

  • Man
    30-39 years old
    09 January 2017
    Use since More than 2 years
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    purchase confirmed
    Magnesio Decathlon

    El magnesio está bien pero es un poco seco, a la mano le cuesta un poco impregnarse

TOP OF PAGE