£2.99*

Reviews on

2 chalk balls

Distribution of ratings
  • Man
    20-29 years old
    06 January 2017
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Useless
    Cheap Cheap for a reason. Poor release and chalk quality

    Unable to get any chalk out at all unless I take it out of my bag and bash it against my hands which can be quite difficult whilst hanging 10ft on a wall. Even then, the chalk inside is pretty poor in quality and offers minimal benefits.

    Brand response :

    Thanks for your feedback on the Simond chalk balls. After reviewing our customer feedback we shall be producing 2 types of chalk balls from mid-feb onward; a a low diffusion (like this one) and a high diffusion. Both will be available for purchase online from early March.
    Thanks for getting in touch!

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • Woman
    20-29 years old
    14 July 2016
    Use since 3 to 6 months
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Not the greatest
    good size had to cut the ball to get chalk out.

    So bought these for my partner and his kids and I to use while climbing. Not the greatest. In the end we cut the ball to get the chalk out and nothing came through them. The kids still have a little left but I have thrown mine out and purchased others from elsewhere.

    Brand response :

    Hello,

    Thanks for your feedback on the Simond chalk balls and I apologise for the poor experience they created. We take product feedback very seriously and we are currently creating a new set for next year which will release chalk more easily. These will accompany the current set in our offer.

    Thanks again,

    Chris Allen UK Market Manager DECATHLON

  • 14 April 2016
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Do Not Buy

    These chalk balls are the worst by far I have ever come across. You have to bash them against me your hand to get any chalk out and that chalk is of poor quality. Totally unsuitable and pointless for any type of climbing

    Brand response :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Simond Chalk Balls.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    If you are not satisfied with the product you can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

  • Man
    20-29 years old
    21 February 2016
    Use since 1 week or less
    That review has been deposited on this product version
    Didn't work at all
    Chalk did not transfer

    Bought some of these and the chalk didn't transfer to my hands, the only way to get chalk out of them was to stretch the material and push it through. They should work simply by squeezing/moving them in your hand.

    Brand response :

    Dear Sir,
    I'm sorry to hear about your inconvenience with the Simond Chalk Balls.
    I have already forwarded your feedback to our product manager in France.
    You can return it to your closest store for an exchange or a refund.
    Kind regards,
    Reka Engel Angyal UK Market Manager Mountain sports DECATHLON

    Henry find this answer useful

TOP OF PAGE